Smerdle

Scamp

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:07 am
User Image

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 8:30 am
chester poole
MUSCLEBOUND BRAINIAC
User Image
    Chester rarely does anything halfway. His childhood was marked by an escalating series of spelling bees, mathlympiads, and science fairs, all of which he sought out himself and loved participating in, even when he could barely speak around his nerves. He dove into organized sports with equal gusto in response to his parents' approval, and though that didn't really pan out, he stuck with weightlifting and cardio long after he stopped attending basketball practice. It makes for an excellent distraction sometimes, especially when he's stressed. Like now. Though he prides himself on his mind, Chester can't help but notice that he's exercising more and more often these days.

troubles, past and present

I'M MAJORING IN OVERACHIEVING (??? - ???)
    As a boy, Chester was always on the receiving end of false praise for his carefully cultivated above average intelligence, the effort most likely a balm intended to offset his parents' disappointment in his portly physique and painful shyness. They were (and are) rather unapologetically sports-focused people, so when Chester's baby fat redistributed itself as nearly a foot of height over the summer of his fifteenth year, their prayers were answered. This was the child they wanted, a child they could encourage without embarrassed reluctance. Instead of continuing to cast him as the savior of modern medicine, they began to champion his obvious future as the next great American sports hero. Basketball, swimming, track, tennis, rowing, it didn't matter what he took up, as long as he cooled it with the test tube s**t.