Welcome to Gaia! ::

Would you take an inexperienced MMO newbie under your wing come lauch time?

Yes. 0.34210526315789 34.2% [ 26 ]
No. 0.18421052631579 18.4% [ 14 ]
I'd be the one looking for mentoring 0.15789473684211 15.8% [ 12 ]
Maybe? 0.31578947368421 31.6% [ 24 ]
Total Votes:[ 76 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >

Beloved Healer

I would most definately open up some kind of school for untaught newbs. I plan on being a healer, and I feel that's something very important for everyone to know.

Or... is it? ._.' *Shrugs* Either way, my mind is made up.

Captain Kat's Husband

well, we'll definately need people to learn how to heal, and how to defend in general. There will be dozens of people fighting and going full offense, but not many using offensive and defensive support skills. Those are the skills and tatics that need to be taught.

Beloved Sex Symbol

9,000 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Megathread 100
  • Tycoon 200
I'm a crappy teacher so I wouldn't do something like that lol, I'd get pissed and leave them in a group of OMG's before I taught them anything.

I'd only help out friends I know who are joining gaia just for the MMO, they're literate and know how bad of a teacher I am and that the best I can do is make sure that they don't get ROFLstomped.

They'd be pretty cool though, they're more the types of gamers who are team players and who would ask if I wanted any of the rings that they got while I was guarding them as payment and who wouldn't be too stingy about anything.
the only time i would put a newbie in my clan was if they were my frend
Sir Silverwing
well, we'll definately need people to learn how to heal, and how to defend in general. There will be dozens of people fighting and going full offense, but not many using offensive and defensive support skills. Those are the skills and tatics that need to be taught.

I plan on doing both.When it comes to rpg's I prefer to be balanced all the way and it works.

Captain Kat's Husband

Masta_ying-yang