Welcome to Gaia! ::

Would you take an inexperienced MMO newbie under your wing come lauch time?

Yes. 0.34210526315789 34.2% [ 26 ]
No. 0.18421052631579 18.4% [ 14 ]
I'd be the one looking for mentoring 0.15789473684211 15.8% [ 12 ]
Maybe? 0.31578947368421 31.6% [ 24 ]
Total Votes:[ 76 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >

Beloved Healer

Hmm... Just to keep this thread up...

I suppose my badge would be a crown or tiara, maybe?
well, i'll be busy with my own character to worry about a newbie trying to learn how to play an mmo, sorry

Captain Kat's Husband

Lycan_knight
I am a horrible teacher...
so maybe...
I could acompany them and help them out from time to time...
much easier then actaully teaching them about the game...

well there will always always be a need for people to back up, or attack for others, others who kinda know how to play the game and just need some help, maybe because they just are overwhelmed by the MMO environment.

Captain Kat's Husband

Dark Orient
well, i'll be busy with my own character to worry about a newbie trying to learn how to play an mmo, sorry
Well, we'll all be worrying about our own characters, but I don't see any reason why some of us can't help others at the same time right?
i help no one

Captain Kat's Husband

Bweezy4l
i help no one
You don't have to help anyone, no one is asking you too if you don't want to. However some people will want to help others, be it in a support, mentoring, combat, or just a simple point in the right direction capacity. I personally feel the more people who are willing, capable, and have the passion it takes to help a new generation of MMO players, the better the gaia community will be.
Did you delete my post Silver?

Captain Kat's Husband

Redimus
Did you delete my post Silver?