Welcome to Gaia! ::

6,200 Points
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Tycoon 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
Quote:
Being any part asian has got to suck these days, haha~ All those Japanophile weeaboos.

Hahah, I have NO asian in me, and I still have weeaboos drooling all over me.

I work in a store that sells primarily anime and manga. Not a week goes by where I'll ask a co-worker who is talking to some customers something an THIS conversation happens:
--------------------------------------
Me: Hey co-worker, have you seen this item that I am looking for? The system says we have it, but I can't find it. I work on the website, so I am unfamiliar with the changes made to the back room while I was down town.

Co-worker: Sorry Ran, I have no idea where that is because I am a useless old woman who knows nothing about our stock room.

Random 14-year-old-girl: OH. MY. GOD. Your name is RAN?!?! That is the COOLEST THING EVER!!! It's like you're JAPANESE! I am soooooo envious! I wish *I* had a cute Japanese name!!!! (followed by unintelligible squealing noises)

Me: Uh....hmmm....thaaaaaanks....It's just short for Randi. (squealing continues, I uncomfortably and slowly back away, and then I GTFO of there and back into my office where I can not talk to them ever again.

Laaaaaame. And then there are the ones who are all 'did you shorten it to sound Japanese?' Nooo, I've been having people call me that since I was little, because it keeps people, upon hearing my name, from immediately assuming I'm a boy. Even my mom calls me that, and she'd sooner eat glass than watch anime.
well my name is jae-kwan so lol imagine all the crap i get. and when they are like how do you say it in korean!? which is kim jae-kwan since i guess here in the states family name comes last it makes it worse. sweatdrop
Kaxen
I prefer Smackjeeves (for the layouts and stuff). Something about the Drunkduck inferface bugs me. I never got along with Comicgenesis.

I heard ComicFury is good, but I've never used it.