Cheery Scrooge

13,700 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Invisibility 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
INCLUDE ME~
I SIGN!
Username: King Awesomolocity
Why do I love gaia: There's so many great people here. And I've actually learned about economics from here. (Recently, I've learned what not to do)
Anything else you wanna say: I can't bear to see the site go down like this. I know they keep saying that Gaia isn't going down or whatever, but...if they keep going like this, they'll cause irreparable damage. Hell, they've already damaged half of everything anyways. (They ruined the economy, ruined the Angelic Halo's status, ruined alchemy) But...I'll go down with the ship.
~King Awesome

In a relationship with A Fictional Character

Magical Librarian

LiaThistle
I want to sign, but there's a few things I see a bit better than most because I'm a software dev myself. Those, unsurprisingly, are the points that stop me from signing this.

I work in a company that has over 100 devs in the States, and I have no idea how many in Asia (we have 4 offices, plus at least a dozen people who work exclusively from home). We have one big product that has multiple millions of lines of code, in two languages, three frameworks, html, and JavaScript. Bugs happen all the time; the queue for bugs for the most recent version is around 50 items, and that's just things that used to work but for some reason don't now (usually because someone moved something to a different screen). It can take days or weeks to even find the problem, then more time to find out what was supposed to happen, and yet more time trying to figure out how to fix it. Once that's done, it can sit in QA for longer waiting for it to be tested.