Welcome to Gaia! ::

Will you be participating? What's the plan?

Yes, I will be taking photos for the mini tasks and entering the main competition 0.19444444444444 19.4% [ 14 ]
Yes, I will be taking photos for the mini tasks but I am not sure about joining the main competition 0.16666666666667 16.7% [ 12 ]
No, this is dumb 0.15277777777778 15.3% [ 11 ]
I am/would like to be a judge/organizer 0.083333333333333 8.3% [ 6 ]
Poll Whore 0.40277777777778 40.3% [ 29 ]
Total Votes:[ 72 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 26 27 > >>

Hey everyone, I thought I would stop by to introduce myself!
I am Alyx and I will be one of the judges for SYTYCM.

I am a graphic design graduate who has also had some photography experience but am completely new to this Gaia thing but seems to be pretty easy once you get into it!

Anyway, I look forward to seeing what you guys come up with!

7,100 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Autobiographer 200
Everyone, please welcome Alyx! The front page's judges section has been updated with her's and my bios.

Also, please be sure to re-read the first post. I have added a disclaimer about the legalities of this contest.

Representatives from My Gaia Magazine and Gaia Radio have contacted me about featuring this competition in their upcoming coverage. The magazine has requested full and exclusive rights to the images posted here, but I didn't want to do that without consulting you all first and I can't give exclusive rights to anyone anyway. Please be aware of your rights as models and who owns the photos you submit as I don't want anyone here getting sued or anything, though I doubt that will be a problem. If the magazine and radio want to publish specific photos, I intend to request that they ask permission from the model directly for use of the image.

How does that all sound?

Durem Raider

8,200 Points
  • Cart Raider 100
  • Tycoon 200
kill3rsushi