Chatty Werewolf

8,450 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Team Jacob 100
Little Dead Soldier
Kitakiy
Little Dead Soldier
My kid is driving me crazy. He is all clingy because of the flu. Why can't he puke in the toilet and puke without having to hold me ? D;

Awwwwww! How sad.... sick kids are so depressing.... I hope he feels better soon. How old is he?
He is probably feeling pretty vulnerable, and who better to comfort him and maybe make him feel better than mommy?

It's been passing thru our daycare (I work as a teacher there) and it was only a matter of time before he caught it. I was hoping the flu shot would've help prevented this, but guess not! xD
He is 3. Which makes it's worse because he doesn't understand why he is exploding from both ends and acts like he is just dying. -___- Not to mention, he is a boy. I remember my dad and boyfriend being ultra pathetic when they are sick. It's one of those things that you hug them and cuddle with them and help make them better, but wish you could run away! xD
I know I'm going to get sick after this. Just know it. Which is fine because I will be able to have a valid excuse to sleep all day.

LOL yea... my fiance does that occasionally but only if he's REALLY sick.
That sucks - when even one kid gets sick and goes to daycare, the entire center gets it. I thinkt hat's why a lot of daycares are getting strict on if your kid has a fever or not - not that with some illnesses it matters because kids can get the virus and spread it before showing symptoms XD
Does your daycare have a fever rule? (just curious - I'm a SAHM so I obviously don't use daycare lol)
I really hope this passes soon, and I hope you two don't boomerang it back and forth, either!
And unfortunately, the flu shot doesn't always prevent. Most times it only lessens the severity of it anyway.

Vecendron's Wife

Ruthless Conversationalist

17,425 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Beta Gaian 0
  • Citizen 200
ZellyKat
Kitakiy
Sammiifayse