Welcome to Gaia! ::

8,550 Points
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Entrepreneur 150
  • Contributor 150
Yeah, I'm doing the same as a few others. It's easier than attempting to get a response in that Jaggid thread that no one reads anymore. This way I can keep tabs on what I've made that fails and passes so far in games.

This first deck is an attempt at a deck type I've never built before: The Artifact deck. The only problem is I don't have a lot of good artifact equipment or creatures that really stand out. So I'll just make due with what I have at the moment and see what works and what doesn't. Maybe someone will have some good ideas to toss on the table.

This deck is designed for Casual Duels. about half of my play group is new or just returning to the game, so I didn't want anything to overpowering, but has enough going on to keep a Nny amused.

Planeswalkers: 1

Tezzeret the Seeker

Lands: 19

3x Cloudpost (can't find my fourth one. Argh)
4x Vault of Whispers
4x Seat of Synod
4x Ancient Den
2x Sunken Ruins
1x Underground River
1x River of Tears (mostly because I have one and the art is cool)

Artifact Creatures: 14

2x Silver Myr
1x Leaden Myr
1x Gold Myr
3x Glaze Fiend
2x Duplicant
2x Sanctum Gargoyle
2x Sarcomite Myr
1x Sharding Sphinx

Non Artifact Creatures: 5

4x Disciple of the Vault
1x Vermiculos

Equipment: 6

1x Jitte
1x Vulshok Battlegear
3x Cranial Plating
1x Loxodon Warhammer

Regular Artifacts: 8

1x Mind Stone
3x Courier's Capsule
1x Credit Voucher
1x Phyrexian Vault
1x Etherium Astrolabe (Probably try to get more of these)
1x Sculpting Steel

Instants/Sorceries: 7

2x Diabolic Intent
2x Esper Charm
2x Diabolic Vision
1x Brilliant Ultimatum (Just because I got one in a pack)

Total Deck Size: 60

Strategy is rather simplistic, yet seems to be rather tricky in a Casual sort of way. I play a load of artifacts, use a lot of card draw to either:

A) Get a Disciple out and start sacrificing artifacts for card draw and life loss on opponent