Welcome to Gaia! ::

Cat

18,500 Points
  • Team Devin 200
  • Demonic Associate 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
a Clockwork Science
I am very upset about what's happened with Tektek.

Tektek was the best tool around for putting together an avatar. Sure, for a while it lagged behind, unable to keep up with the massive, constant influx of new items on Gaia. But it was always the best. Tektek sorted items much better than Gaia's Dress Up. It was so easy to view all black shirts, orange companions, red accessories, etc. I find doing this in Gaia's own Dress Up nigh impossible. Items aren't tagged well; many times even if you search for the exact name of an item, you won't find it in search results. I would make outfits on Tektek, then come equip them on Gaia.

--------

Dear Gaia,

I've been using your website for nearly 11 years. It's my favorite website. I've been using Tektek since I discovered it, and I'm sure that's been almost as long as I've been a Gaian. You never lost anything from me to Tektek. In fact, using Tektek improved my Gaia experience.

This is a grave disappointment.

Signed,
One of your most loyal members
+100 -signs with you-
~Bleachy
User Image

Omnipresent Lunatic

Two things everyone on this thread should note:

1. They don't give a ******** about tektek. They're literally trying to bury the competition (A.K.A. a particular avatar site that will get me banned for even mentioning it's name), because they're a sinking ship, AND THEY KNOW IT.

2. They have no legal might to back up their threats, as noted by earlier posts in this thread.

Distrustful Gaian

26,215 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Guildmember 100
  • Perfect Attendance 400
Even with no legal might Tekton won't likely put the site back up if Gaia drops it.

Cosmogonal Cultist

33,915 Points
  • Winged 100
  • Team Rina 200
  • Beta Gaian 0
Janine Melnitz