Dont we all. <3

Undead Enchantress

Mistress Kitn
RavishingRuby
Mistress Kitn

Here ya go.

Aww i want one!

Dont we all. <3
Those are cute. I think the company took issue because not only for the obvious stated issues, but the concept can translate to actual earning potential if the company made their own TM versions. It has real life usage extending beyond the fan base, whereas, Pokemon-inspired items on Gaia cannot really be used anywhere else except on Gaia and people use virtual money to pay for them. People just buy GC direct, but indirectly pay for Gaia premium items. I'm no lawyer, but perhaps that does give enough distance for Gaia to keep doing their homage or inspired items.

HibiChika's Waifu

Lazy Marshmallow

47,000 Points
  • Lavishing Romantic 250
  • Egg Hunt Master 250
  • Sweetest Romantic 250
So from what I have read here (all 27 pages): Here's the simple explanation to anyone that's confused or still not understanding the situation.

Basically why the letter Tekton received from Gaia and the staff announcement is different is because Tekton had every right to run whatever ads he wants so that's why the letter to him does not mention his recolor.me site at all. BUT gaia does want Tetkton to remove his recolor.me ads, so what can they actually do? Send him a C&D that talks about copyright infringement only. Otherwise how else can they get Tekton to remove his recolor.me ads? This would force him to shut down tektek or remove his ad's, meaning no more recolor.me ads on tektek.

I'd say gaia did a smooth move there as much as we dislike it. BUT what they didn't do smoothly was how the staff announcement mentions recolor.me. it shouldn't had, causing it's users to think they are saying two completely different things and are lying to us.

So am I missing anything here or is this the gist of it?
Parody or not, the items are still 70% identical or heck 90%. Xumbreon? talk2hand and a shiny version of Umbreon? K, Gaia.