Welcome to Gaia! ::

New Poll for...awesomeness!

Yay! Awesomeness! 0.6 60.0% [ 357 ]
Yeah...awesome... [/sarcasm] 0.15798319327731 15.8% [ 94 ]
[insert your own thoughts here] 0.24201680672269 24.2% [ 144 ]
Total Votes:[ 595 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 177 178 179 > >> >>> »|

Hihi!

I'm pretty new to this whole thing; I'll probably just lurk for a while, but I just wanted to say hi.
^_^
I love this thread.
So, I feel like I should share my story.
I've never been in a polyamorus relationship but I was once in a relationship where my boyfriend was unsatisfied with the ammount of sex we were having and he wanted to have a girl friend just for sex and a girl friend for a relationship (so me) he said I could too. Now, I'm bisexual, and he is not, so we would not share and we coulden't be in an emotional relationship with our "other lover" and I cannot have sex with someone without a relationship. Soon after our relationship ended.

Now I am in a new relationship, engadged and having a child with him, and he is the love of my life.(and also bi) He and I both feel like we can be polyamogus because we both know we have so much love to give. Just we would both be in a relationship with the other person if we found someone.

So now I bring up my question. And I think this would make a good discussion some time.

How do you feel about polyamours relationships where the people in the relationship have children.
Do you think polyamory is only something for people without children?
Syn Viver
Chikara Kitsune Takashi
@ Syn:

I've tried, really. I've showed him more exciting stuff I'd like to try, I've told him about things I've read... he's just a really quiet guy. He's the deep, quiet, mysterious type, and while I normally love that about him when I try to change anything it's like running up against a brick wall. I mean, it's not really like I can say "you're boring, change yourself to be more interesting", can I?