Welcome to Gaia! ::

User Image

Soranik frowned. "That's not true! Just because you don't have a ring doesn't mean you have nothing going for you anymore. You just need to stop thinking about everything being connected to your ring. There's things you can do without it. Things you could always do, and new things waiting for you just around the corner." She looked at her hands. It didn't do them a lot of good now, though.

She looked up when she brought up her plan. "I'm not a physical fighter," she said softly, "I'm a doctor. I don't have the battle experience other lanterns have. But I'd be willing to do what I can- it's better than sitting here just waiting for the worst." She looked out the small window in the otherwise solid door, frowning when she saw the man moving off before she could get his attention. Turning her head, she looked back over her shoulder, she let out a small groan.

"It looks like we're too late- Sinestro's already here." She pointed at the screen in the upper corner of the room, where the man was standing in front of their would-be hero. The bounty hunter was smiling, and Sinestro had his ring pointed right as his face. They couldn't hear what was being said, the television had no sound, but it was clear they were having quite a heated conversation. The man looked casual, shrugging his shoulders with a rather smug expression on his face, while the other men stood around him with their weapons ready. But it seemed like he was saying something that caught Sinestro's attention, as the man lowered his ring.