I have no idea how I got here. 0.18552036199095 18.6% [ 205 ]
Total Votes:[ 1105 ]

Bashful Cutie-Pie

12,800 Points
  • Protector of Cuteness 150
  • Destroyer of Cuteness 150
  • Thread Flip 150
Jace Quin

Hello! I have a couple of bags of win 2 that I've been holding since 2008 (I don't even remember buying them, but obviously it must have appealed to me at the time). I wanted some advice on how to go about getting the most profit from them. The graphs on sales and price are kind of scattered so I'm not sure if I should sell it unopened, open it and sell contents, wait it out, or do something else with it like using it in trade? I seem to have a bit of true virtual item hoarding tendencies where if I hold it too long it's hard to let it go- even if I never use it myself xp I thought I could maybe use the gold I get from them for my (intentional) hoarding journey.

Savvy Pirate

30,075 Points
  • Battle: Rogue 100
  • Jolly Roger 50
  • Jack-pot 100
ComputerBaby
Jace Quin

Hello! I have a couple of bags of win 2 that I've been holding since 2008 (I don't even remember buying them, but obviously it must have appealed to me at the time). I wanted some advice on how to go about getting the most profit from them. The graphs on sales and price are kind of scattered so I'm not sure if I should sell it unopened, open it and sell contents, wait it out, or do something else with it like using it in trade? I seem to have a bit of true virtual item hoarding tendencies where if I hold it too long it's hard to let it go- even if I never use it myself xp I thought I could maybe use the gold I get from them for my (intentional) hoarding journey.

Do not open it. Bag of Win 2 still has the same assortment of items inside it as it did back in 2008. Opening it will not net you more than trying to sell the bag itself. I would list it in the MP in the hopes that it sells there but I would also try to actively sell it in the MP or trade it for an item that is easier to sell.