Welcome to Gaia! ::

Username - qJesse

Name of Pie - Orange Dark Chocolate Buttercream Swirl

Ingredients and what it would look like to make:
Making it includes actual oranges (small ones, like mandarins or cuties would do), artificial orange flavoring (make sure it's sweet when saturated correctly), chocolate topping (syrup or grated chocolate), buttercream, chocolate ice cream, and of course there are smaller details like syrups, sugar, etc. but I figured you'd like the big details.

It actually comes out very pretty when you do it with dark chocolate, otherwise it looks nasty with milk chocolate. It'd be a plus to use chocolate pie crust too but I've never done that before. Otherwise, I usually set my oranges for two for each slice (because you don't want too much real fruit otherwise the pure fruit juice kills the taste), and lightly douse the top vertically with chocolate syrup (or, again, you can spread grated chocolate, too).

Why you want this pie!
I make this pie every Halloween and Christmas eve for mostly myself. It's a pie I thought of when I was young and my mom helped me make it and I've been making it myself ever since. I'm not too good at explaining it without the recipe but it really is a sight to see, and taste! Some people don't like it but I can't get enough of it.

Hope you pick my pie! c:

Supreme Shoujo

32,825 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Launch Party 100
  • Noble Shade 100
* Username: DesuDesuSama
* Name of Pie: Cherry Fluff Pie
* Ingrediants and what it would look like to make: Cherry Preserves and Pink Fluff (from the sakura fluffs in zen gardens on zOMG!) baked into a pie crust. It would look fluffy and have a whipped-cream-like texture on the inside, but with the strong, sweet, fresh tart taste of cherry pie!
* Why you want this pie!: Cherry pie and whipped cream are delicious (my favorite kind of pie EVER!) and it all just seems to go perfectly together! heart

Devoted Bookworm

* Username: SilkenDreams
* Name of Pie: Sparkle Pie!