Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hello? ;_;

Sparkly Spotter

Hey there Rave!
What have you been up to?
Just a lot of school, as always razz How've you been lately? ^^

Sparkly Spotter

About the same. rolleyes
Between school and work, I'm one tired puppy!

Anything interesting with school?
We just started this ship-construction/matlab project today. So we need to make a matlab-program that will analyze a small part of a ship construction. o_o; I think it's gonna be fun, but really annoying xP

Other than that, its all the same old razz

And where are you working? And you're at college or?

Sparkly Spotter

Oh that sounds interesting!
I wouldn't have any idea where to start with a program like that, though! o_o

I'm a waitress in the nearby town, and I pick up shifts on the weekends or when I'm not in class.
I'm also a Computer Science student in college, so you can guess how much of a headache that is. rolleyes

One more year... and I'll be happy to never see an advanced mathematics text book ever again.
This semester is seriously kicking my a**, and I'm looking at maybe getting B's, which is new.
Luckily I've never been too hardcore about getting straight A's... just lucky.

I don't think I ever asked. What you're majoring in?
s**t, computer science sounds wicked! And you work beside studying? That sounds really heavy :S I only work summers, and christmas, and other vacations. :S

I'm doing a bachelor/master in marine engineering. I'm only in my second year. And we don't actually ever get the bachelor, we just do 5 years straight and then get a master degree. So yeah. Only 3 years to go! (And that just made me a little sad ;_; I love my uni, I don't ever want to leave ;_; )

But computer science, is that mostly writing programs in different languages, or how does that work?

Sparkly Spotter

Yeah, it's just a liiiiittle time consuming. lol.
Comp Sci is basically all programming.
I can't wait until next year, when I get to take AI!

Engineering sounds freakin hardcore though.