Welcome to Gaia! ::

Pyris's Wife

Beloved Conversationalist

10,900 Points
  • Marathon 300
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Conventioneer 300
Hannah Yeager
I just got back from a trip today, and the way up to the event, my dad started to admire my nails. He asked how they looked good - I told him I use this Vitamin E Oil - which I highly advocate for nails if your nails need Vitamin E - it really helps strength nails better than the nail and cuticle oil Sally Hansen sells.

So I've decided to find an empty nail polish bottle and give my dad a sample of what I use. Like me, he has problems with not chewing / ripping hangnails around his nails.

I'll show him how to use the sample, but I'm no manicure expert. How do I explain this to my dad that will make sense for someone who isn't a nail guru or wouldn't even know a huge portion of what's in this thread?

Help?
''Stand firm in your faith,or you will not stand at all.'' -Ephisians 7:9

Does it help with the light redness around nails at all? I'm still learning about it and at one point had CND cuticle oil and used it pretty regularly...but I wash my hands a lot. I suppose I should try over night, huh?

~Mango Gryphon/ Teacher/ Advocate/ Gamer/ Wife

Pyris's Wife

10,900 Points
  • Marathon 300
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Conventioneer 300

Oh! If anyone would be interested to see, I've opened my own Etsy store! I will have this on the side between Cons (where I plan to sell my nail sets) and happy with what I have so far, but one day I will have tons of designs!

If any of you have something you want to see in the shop, please let me know! I might just try it!

Right now I focus on Sailor Moon and Poke Mon!

Etsy: Crinis's FANtasy Nail Art

Feral Kitten

Crinis

Oh! If anyone would be interested to see, I've opened my own Etsy store! I will have this on the side between Cons (where I plan to sell my nail sets) and happy with what I have so far, but one day I will have tons of designs!