Welcome to Gaia! ::

Professional Nerd

Not this 'real gamer' nonsense again.

Consider gaming a hobby of yours? You're a gamer! That's all there is to it.

Tipsy Hoarder

6,400 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
not a real gamer? i don't even own a current gen console, guess i wouldn't be considered a real gamer then either.

if you enjoy playing games... you just might be a gamer! cool

Shameless Exhibitionist

8,750 Points
  • Clambake 200
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
i don't know what a AAA title is, nor do i care, i've been gaming since i was 3 years old on a sega genisis, i hate call of duty i think it's absolute garbage and should DIE does that make me not a real gamer? HELL no. i'm more of a gamer than your friends will EVER be. you know why? because i actually ENJOY games i know it's a difficult concept to grasp, but stay with me, yousee the first game i played WAAAAAAY back in 1991, was sonic the hedgehog on a model 1(for those that don't know that's the working title of the first sega genisis) in a hospital, later i got a super nintendocurrently i have owned every system made, from the genisis/SNES on. i possess the model 1 i first played sonic on, and i am as we speak holding a sega gamegear, if that isn't the definition of GAMER then there's no such thing. why do i say it this way? because i ENJOY these things, i play games because i enjoy the stories they weave, i play games because i love being the hero, i play games because they have meaning to me, i don't care what you think or anyone else, i am GAMER hear me ... press the power button...? that really fell apart at the end there....

you need to backhand your "friends" and tell them that you play games you enjoy. CoD and assassin's creed don't interest you and that's final. hell i hate the assassin's creed games because they honestly offended me.

Fanatical Prophet