Welcome to Gaia! ::

DARKNRGY
Shadey Kitty

Is there any chance at all for the Bootygrab captcha frequency getting reduced any time soon?
I'm not a coder / programmer but I can't imagine changing that number from 4 to something like 8 would take too much time, would it?
(I suggested 8 because at least that would cut the irritation w/ the captcha in half.)

We won't be changing the captcha frequency in BG. Unfortunately it is prone to abuse and already poses a threat to inflation as is.

Wow I can't tell you how very disappointed I am. This seems quite a change from Lanzer's response to my original post about this. It also seems quite contrary to the supposed concern on Gaia's part about how there aren't enough players for the number of tanks.

As stated in my original post (linked to previously - you read it, right?), with the gold cap in place, I fail to see how reducing the captcha frequency could cause that much harm but could help in balancing player / tank balance.
How exactly, is this prone to abuse?

Scholarly Storyteller

57,450 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Battle: Level 10 250
  • Alchemy Level 10 100
Kiyo_Michan
Thanks for the 10 extra shop slots, very useful!

Are you going to be updating the Alchemist Case like you did for the Philosopher's cache?

I have to say there's nothing more frustrating than opening one and getting a formula that comes from another giftbox grant. sad

Wth more shop slots that's amazing!!!

Time-traveling Marshmallow

32,700 Points
  • Senpai's Notice 100
  • NPCon Attendee 100
  • Beta Gaian 0
biglanky14
scullylam
*jumps in like this place is made of chocolate*

mmmmmm...... er uh.. anyway. hi everyone!!!!!!! biggrin