Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duellists of Gaia

Back to Guilds

YDoG is an all TCG guild for all duellists. We also cover the entire Yu-Gi-Oh! games, shows, manga and RPG. 

Tags: Yugioh, Tournament, Duel, Trading Card Game, Anime 

Reply TCG Rulings
I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this, but...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Amensu Saje
Crew

6,950 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Signature Look 250
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 1:27 am


Okay, so, when you're using Appropriate, and you use Book of Eclipse, etc., that [can] allow them to draw multiple cards, would I draw 2 cards for every 1 card they draw by that effect, or would I only draw 2 cards?
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 7:53 am


Amensu Saje
Okay, so, when you're using Appropriate, and you use Book of Eclipse, etc., that [can] allow them to draw multiple cards, would I draw 2 cards for every 1 card they draw by that effect, or would I only draw 2 cards?


appropriate is mean, you only draw 2 cards every time they draw outside theire draw phase, no matter how much they may draw.


oucyan


Lavish Demigod

32,400 Points
  • Tax Evader 100
  • Millionaire 200
  • Invisibility 100

Trick Master-haito-

PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 8:34 am


thats true but if you get more appropriate`s on the field then you draw more per draw per time enemy draws cards.

Quote:
Two Appropriate with enemy drawing one = 4 card you draw.
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 8:51 am


i also forgot to mention, Appropriate has a draw back. Well in the videogames at least. Not sure if the same ruling applies in real life.

it can only be activated when your opponant draws otuside his/ her draw phase. you do not get the effect when you activate it at this time. it also soemtimes misses it's timing when certain cards are used, like dark world dealings. after the initial activation, it will never miss it's timing and you'll always draw even if your opponant didn't draw as the last step in the chain.

it's complicated.


oucyan


Lavish Demigod

32,400 Points
  • Tax Evader 100
  • Millionaire 200
  • Invisibility 100

Amensu Saje
Crew

6,950 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Signature Look 250
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 10:06 am


Okay, thanks for the help. :3
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 10:11 am


my appropriate says you can only activate it when your opponent draws so im sure its a real life restriction as well as the video games...


by the way Axe....

you should help me with my decks... >.O

im still running that Rock/Meru deck.. got some Wall's awhile back..

The_Wicked_Zaku


JRHUnknown
Vice Captain

Dapper Genius

PostPosted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:31 am


If you have an active Appropriate: You will only draw 2 cards when your opponent draws due to Book of Eclipse despite the amount of cards your opponent draws.

If you have a set Appropriate: You can activate it once your opponent has drawn the cards. If your opponent draws cards in the middle of a chain or if anything else happens after they draw you cannot activate Appropriate.
Reply
TCG Rulings

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum