|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 9:17 pm
can you special summon synchro monsters from your grave yard??
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Oct 11, 2009 9:21 pm
only if they had already been summoned to the field by a synchro summon. if they were sent to the graveyard straight from the extra deck, then no.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jevan R. H. Divinitive Crew
|
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 10:47 am
Just to make this clear, they need to have been successfully Synchro Summoned to be Special Summoned from the Graveyard. You cannot Synchro Summon a monster from the Graveyard, it has to be from the Extra Deck.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:34 am
What about ritual monsters?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:39 am
Gozen_The_Lycan What about ritual monsters? ritual monsters need to be ritual summoned first, if they weren't, you can always bring them out of the grave with fullfillment of contract. Fusion monsters need to be fusion summoned first, or if they weren't, you can use re-fusion to bring them out of the grave. Synchros need to be synchro summoned first, if they were special summoned first, they stay in the grave until returned to extra deck. so far there isn't any premature burial type of card to take them out of the grave.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:40 am
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 3:23 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:58 am
axean Gozen_The_Lycan What about ritual monsters? ritual monsters need to be ritual summoned first, if they weren't, you can always bring them out of the grave with fullfillment of contract. Fusion monsters need to be fusion summoned first, or if they weren't, you can use re-fusion to bring them out of the grave. Synchros need to be synchro summoned first, if they were special summoned first, they stay in the grave until returned to extra deck. so far there isn't any premature burial type of card to take them out of the grave. Wrong!!! I am tired of people thinking "Fulfillment of Contract" and "Re-Fusion" have special rulings that allows them to ignore the general rule.
|
 |
 |
|
|
Jevan R. H. Divinitive Crew
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:14 pm
Jevan R. H. Divinitive axean Gozen_The_Lycan What about ritual monsters? ritual monsters need to be ritual summoned first, if they weren't, you can always bring them out of the grave with fullfillment of contract. Fusion monsters need to be fusion summoned first, or if they weren't, you can use re-fusion to bring them out of the grave. Synchros need to be synchro summoned first, if they were special summoned first, they stay in the grave until returned to extra deck. so far there isn't any premature burial type of card to take them out of the grave. Wrong!!! I am tired of people thinking "Fulfillment of Contract" and "Re-Fusion" have special rulings that allows them to ignore the general rule. lets think about it, Re-Fusion, Re- to Repeat. basicly, it has to be fusion summoned first, except if the fusion monster text specificly says Cannot be Special Summoned Except By Fusion Summon
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 7:23 pm
what happens if i use the warrior returning alive on a warrior synchro monster does it go back to the extra deck??
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Oct 13, 2009 9:31 pm
KugetsukiRobChan what happens if i use the warrior returning alive on a warrior synchro monster does it go back to the extra deck?? yes, they cant exist in your hand, same thing goes with pot of avirice with any monsters from the extra deck
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:03 am
i thought the return to your extra deck like when you use compulsory on a synchro monster they would also go back to your extra deck wouldnt they??
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:11 am
KugetsukiRobChan i thought the return to your extra deck like when you use compulsory on a synchro monster they would also go back to your extra deck wouldnt they?? correct, i said was above, Any cards from the extra deck when Returned to hand is put into the extra deck, same with the graveyard
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:11 am
When ever a Synchro or Fusion Monster would be sent to your hand or deck, it returns to the Extra Deck instead.
|
 |
 |
|
|
Jevan R. H. Divinitive Crew
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 8:38 pm
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|