Welcome to Gaia! ::

Debate/Discuss Religion

Back to Guilds

A guild devoted to discussing and debating different aspects of various world religions 

Tags: religion, faith, tolerance, discuss, debate 

Reply Religious Debate
Prayer? Yes, no, maybe so? Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

comfylove

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:13 am
I figured I'd put this in the main forum since followers of several religions (that I know of) pray. Sorry if it is in the wrong place and ought to be moved, though! sweatdrop

What do you think about prayer! o:

I am a new Christian myself, so I am also new to prayer. I pray every day, in the morning, before meals, throughout the day, and before bed. I think about 1-1/2 hours of my day, every day, is devoted just for prayer (most of it is all of the praying I do before bed, which takes quite some time). Praying, for me, is as important to my faith as reading Scripture and attending church. I feel like for me, it is a must.

How about you?
I was just wondering who all prays here, and how often?
Do you think it's important?  
PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2009 3:56 am
I don't pray, particularly because I don't believe there is a god. As George Carlin said:
Quote: