Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duellists of Gaia

Back to Guilds

YDoG is an all TCG guild for all duellists. We also cover the entire Yu-Gi-Oh! games, shows, manga and RPG. 

Tags: Yugioh, Tournament, Duel, Trading Card Game, Anime 

Reply TCG Rulings
Question about Six Samurai...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Zero-One01

350 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 11:00 am


Hey everybody...

I was thinking what will happen i you have 2 or more Six Samurais face-up on the field and then your opponent activates lightning vortex or dark hole, can you then destroy one of the Six Samurais to save one of the others...? the Six Samurai cards says: "If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy another “Six Samurai” monster you control instead."
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:31 pm


I say No because it says destroy all not just a few.But if one had legendary ebon steed or great spirit of the 6 samurai equiped to it then it would be spared.

Mr_dragon

1,250 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Member 100

Zero Hiru
Captain

Unforgiving Hunter

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:38 am


Zero-One01
Hey everybody...

I was thinking what will happen i you have 2 or more Six Samurais face-up on the field and then your opponent activates lightning vortex or dark hole, can you then destroy one of the Six Samurais to save one of the others...? the Six Samurai cards says: "If this card would be destroyed, you can destroy another “Six Samurai” monster you control instead."
If a spell, trap or monster effect would destroy all Six Samurai monsters at the same time, you cannot select any of them to be destroyed in place of another seeing as they are already set to be destroyed.
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 7:45 pm


Zero is correct they all die at the same time so you can't use their effects to save them

Shinigawa


Bailong Emperor

PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 2:28 pm


Didn't Beckett magazine have something like this? Apparently, you could if the one you are switching for one is attached to Ebon Steed.
PostPosted: Sat Jun 14, 2008 4:26 pm


Bailong Emperor
Didn't Beckett magazine have something like this? Apparently, you could if the one you are switching for one is attached to Ebon Steed.


Yes, the one(s) equipped with Steed or Spirit of the S.S. will be saved, the rest die.

User Image

Aurora Sonata

Cute Hero

Reply
TCG Rulings

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum