Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anime Conventions: The Global Connection

Back to Guilds

A guild dedicated to sharing/discussing conventions, cosplay, anime, and manga from across the world 

Tags: Convention, Cosplay, Anime, Crossplay, Manga 

Reply Anime, Manga, & Video Game Discussion
What do you prefer Manga or Anime

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

smithers456

Captain

Friendly Explorer

9,050 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Guildmember 100
  • Citizen 200
PostPosted: Sat Apr 23, 2016 5:22 am
Greetings Everyone,

These days their are many ways to view or read your favorite or new Japanese series. So I'm curious do you prefer Manga or Anime and whats your preferred way to read or watch your series. Also give us an answer why.

I prefer watching Anime on my collection of Blu Ray and DVD's. Since I own the different series I can watch them over and over. Also, since I'm a Cosplay Photographer watching Anime gives me ideas on what poses work well with cosplayers in photoshoots that I do.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:22 pm
I like both anime and manga. I watch both DUB and English SUB anime. Some anime, such as Blue Exorcist and Vampire Knight, I have watched both in SUB and DUB. Mostly due to how long the series are and if I'm impatient to wait on the DUB to come out (if it does).

I find that I have more time to watch anime than to read manga. Although, that doesn't stop me from buying manga and more of it, even if I haven't read the ones I bought before. XD;;

I like having hard copies of anime, but I've found a pretty good website called Kiss Anime that has the majority of anime out there. So, my buying of actual hard copy anime is limited now.

I feel like most manga series are better than the anime themselves. For example, Fruits Basket. Of course, there are anime series out there that is about the same as their manga selves. For example, Vampire Knight. At least, that is how I few them. Lol.