Welcome to Gaia! ::

asadgrill's Compadre

Sooo, I've been aching to read something good. Being a gaia veteran, I have some gold and nothing to spend it on so here we go. =D
This is a pretty open contest since I like variety and I'm not a harsh, judgmental person/reader. I appreciate everyone's effort, opinions, styles and preferences etc.

What I like and don't like and stuff:
-Original [If you are confident, you can submit something not so original in hopes that I will love it... but most of the time, originality gets higher marks of course]
-Intense action, thrillers, suspense
-or lighthearted, happy, simple stories
-funny, witty.
-interesting characters
-I'm quite fond of science fiction and fantasy too ^___^
-regarding romance..... If you feel you must write a romance, I don't want it to be about lust and that shallow, cliche stuff. Write about how two people honestly start liking each other. Make it Innocent and cute. Im a sucker for those kinds of stories.
-No vulgar language but cursing is okay.
-happy endings are awesome
-so are not so happy endings
-and so are cliff hangers....
-seriously, I like everything. Except fan fiction >_< And NO MORE MURRDDEERS DAMN IT!! Show some luv! <3
Note: Just because I like something doesn't mean you have to write about it. This list is just something to keep in mind or consider or get you started or whatever. Coo'?
Also: If you make me like something I wouldn't particularly like, such as how I mentioned about romance or originality, you get serious props for that.

Length: At least 1,300 words. No Maximum.... unless your story is boring than make it as short as possible.

Prizes/Rewards:
1st Place - 80k
2nd Place - 55k
3rd place - 25k

Honorable mentions - 10-15k each

Deadline: Ovverrrr!!!

Happy writing ^_____^

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .