Sculpey 0.55357142857143 55.4% [ 31 ]
Premo 0.10714285714286 10.7% [ 6 ]
Premo accents 0.035714285714286 3.6% [ 2 ]
Sculpey bake shop 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Total Votes:[ 56 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 >

Dapper Gaian

Monochrome Frame
Sorry to suddenly butt in to the conversation!
I've been working with polymer clay for a few years now, but I have a question.
How do you keep your clay from getting those little pieces of dirt and lint and all that? I've tried washing my hands and cleaning my workspace, but it seems whatever I do, I can't avoid getting those pesky little specks in my clay. :T Any advice would be much appreciated!
I don't normally have an issue with specks I think dif clays pick up more then others I use fimo and premo. What kind do you use?
Electric Teal Chinchilla
Monochrome Frame
How do you keep your clay from getting those little pieces of dirt and lint and all that? I've tried washing my hands and cleaning my workspace, but it seems whatever I do, I can't avoid getting those pesky little specks in my clay. :T Any advice would be much appreciated!
I don't normally have an issue with specks I think dif clays pick up more then others I use fimo and premo. What kind do you use?

I usually use fimo and sculpy.

Dapper Gaian

Monochrome Frame
Electric Teal Chinchilla
Monochrome Frame

I usually use fimo and sculpy.
Hmm I guess keep a chunk of scrapclay near by that's white to rub your hands on before touching clay

Mystical Dreamer

13,675 Points
  • Angelic Alliance 100
  • Team Rina 200
  • Frozen Solid 200
I mostly work with Sculpey regular, although once I'm finished with this supply I'm going to start buying Sculpey Firm and Super Sculpey, since they hold details better (I'll have to mix them together either by hand or using a pasta machine, but it will be worth it!)