Welcome to Gaia! ::

8,800 Points
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Megathread 100
  • Team Jacob 100
well, i tried to make one...it kinda...didnt...work out. anyone have advice. just, in general. the biggest problem i had was arms...

Dapper Spotter

I tried making Nimoe's cupcake. It turned out funny. -.-' I have some serious problems w/ understanding patterns! But there are so many cute things that I want to make, and I can't! D: Or uh .. I can't yet. I guess. -.-'

I think knitting makes nicer things too-- it's just too hard! My mom amazes me. razz

Euitha -- err -- when .. okay yeah, I got nothing. -.-' I'm still a beginner too. xD Just be careful to count evenly and stuff or whatever. I don't do that, but I think that if I did, my thingies would end up more proportionate. razz

e____e
Gah, sorry guys. sweatdrop
I started school the 7th too, and I've been superrrrrrr busy.
-Shakes fist at my history teacher-
Anywho, I haven't crocheted for a while because of my business. I've finished my entire moose except for the ANTLERS! I have this really adorable mint green yarn I want to use but...argh...everytime I try to improvise antlers they turn out all rectangularlike. I want them roundish! I'll try to take a picture later.

I would lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve heart to do an Amigurumi-Along. That would be soooooo awesommmmmmmme!
Okay but anyway, I already have an idea for my next project.
Due to my current obsession with Alice in Wonderland themed stuff (see avatar sweatdrop ) I want to take a cat pattern and make it like the Chesire cat, with the stripes. I think I might know how to switch colors...wouldn't you just end it off, then start with a different yarn where you left off?
Chesire cat!!! 4laugh That is so adorable!
Ooh, changing colors. oO Have courage! xd

I guess there's several ways to do it... I sort of find this way helpful though.