heart heart

Familiar Friend

13,850 Points
  • Threadmaster 200
  • Generous 100
  • Millionaire 200
heart heart

Friendly Fairy

Hey, nice topic! I'm a skater and coach for the Paris Rollergirls, and used to skate with the Windy City Rollers in Chicago (currently ranked in the 10-ten teams in the USA). I also was one of the coaches for Team France in the Roller Derby World Cup that was held in Toronto 2 months ago. Obviously, I'm more than a little into derby, and I'm glad to see some more fellow derby players and fans here on Gaia! 4laugh

PS - I've been praying that Gaia will give us a roller derby item one of these days... think they'll ever do it??

Familiar Friend

13,850 Points
  • Threadmaster 200
  • Generous 100
  • Millionaire 200
PixieAlli
Hey, nice topic! I'm a skater and coach for the Paris Rollergirls, and used to skate with the Windy City Rollers in Chicago (currently ranked in the 10-ten teams in the USA). I also was one of the coaches for Team France in the Roller Derby World Cup that was held in Toronto 2 months ago. Obviously, I'm more than a little into derby, and I'm glad to see some more fellow derby players and fans here on Gaia! 4laugh

PS - I've been praying that Gaia will give us a roller derby item one of these days... think they'll ever do it??
Well they've got roller skates and fishnets and stuff. I actually think they might have knee and elbow pads as well as helmets.

Friendly Fairy

PukeFacedFreak
Well they've got roller skates and fishnets and stuff. I actually think they might have knee and elbow pads as well as helmets.

Yeah I'm wearing the only roller skates I could find (the pink "clutch roller blades" do NOT COUNT)... but the vast majority of roller derby skates are black, not white, and the knee pads are pretty goofy looking. I have a roller derby avy, hang on lemme go put it on...

Friendly Fairy