Welcome to Gaia! ::

I've learned a little bit of a lot of styles of dancing. I've done ballet, tap, jazz, hip hop, salsa, many different types of ballroom, swing, interpretive, middle eastern (belly dancing, which is my favorite along with swing). I've been dancing off and on in these various styles since I was six. Currently I would love to learn more salsa, swing and belly dancing, but I am having trouble finding a school that fits with my schedule.
I love dancing, because its fun and its a great way to exercise without feeling like you're exercising.
I totally agree; dancing is great exercise smile There was one more dance I forgot to mention in the previous post. A friend of mine was teaching me how to belly dance razz

4,050 Points
  • Befriended 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Forum Regular 100
I'm new in dancing, but I totally agree that dancing was fun~

I do traditional javanesse dancing called surung dayung and gambyong.

And I like to do para para dancing a lot, and DDR sometimes with my PS2~

X3

Wheezing Raider

When I was still in grade school I took lyrical, jazz, Hawaiian and traditional poi, but my Hawaiian and poi classes were canceled due to lack of interest after 4 years and I had to stop lyrical and jazz due to a severe knee injury. Now that my knee is fully healed I want to start taking classes again, but scheduling is really difficult. These days I'm a gogo and in my free time I continue with my warmups from lyrical/jazz and learn kpop routines.

Gracious Shapeshifter

5,700 Points
  • Grunny Grabber 50
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
mixed- lyrical, hip hop, ballet, jazz... i used to do tap... not anymore xd

Tipsy Sex Symbol

6,950 Points
  • Junior Trader 100
  • Somebody Likes You 100
  • Friendly 100
i do ballet, hip hop, and if u call cheerleading a dance i do cheerleading i also do tumbling, Paton and that's it xD i luv dancing xD
Learning Cha Cha Cha, Swing and Jive.
Want to learn Irish step next XD

Dedicated Bilge rat

15,850 Points