Welcome to Gaia! ::

Im midnight-shadows-69. I'm in the middle of writing my first Naruto fic. I used to write Inuyasha fics like a year ago but they got no reviews, and were really lame, so when I recently came back to fanfiction.net, I deleted them. I'm a better writer now so people actually read my fics....
Nazlikiri
Hey, I have an interesting question for you guys. First, you have to know a little bit about The Sims 2. In Sims 2 you create people and live our their lives, get them jobs, have them get married and what not. It's a lot of micromanagement but it's really fun. The game comes with three pre-made towns with pre-made families in them, but you can make your own towns and families if you want to.

Here is my question: If you create a new town in The Sims 2, and fill it with characters of your own design and then write stories about them, is that still considered Fanfiction or is that original fiction inspired by a game?

Discuss.

*Nazlikiri

I love the Sims!
Anyway.. I think it would be an original story since you're using original characters, original setting, etc.
im on fanfiction.net as well...
i only have one story atm and its dawsons creek although im working on a charmed one, another DC one and im going to try a HP one..
any way if you want to read my one and only fic, the link is in my siggy.
Ya I go and write on FF.net all the time I am "Zoderella" on it. I write mostly Inuyasha ones though... I have others but their not posted.. yet of course..
about the sims 2 thing - i think it would be original fiction...because...er...the characters are your own, and so is the setting! yeah!thats it! 3nodding
Mine's www.fanfiction.net/~chibifiedkitsunes
and I mostly write Naruto fanfiction...

Do give it a try~! 4laugh
Ehh, Check out my works if you so wish to.
http://www.fanfiction.net/u/853273/
Currently, all I have up is a Naruto fic, and a HP/DBZ Crossover that just makes fun of itself.

I'll be adding more work once I get more ideas.