Welcome to Gaia! ::

Golden Member

Only the "Do what the ******** I want for the fun of it" kinds...

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

6,050 Points
  • Profitable 100
  • Forum Dabbler 200
  • First step to fame 200
Oh wow, lots of different opinions... heart I am glad to see that at least people here are honest (this is my first time in Gaming discussions seriously)

Although I do agree with most of what is said. I must say though, that a good portion of what everyone is saying baffles me a bit just because there does seem to be some popularity in people who do LPs, but I think I'm understanding it's not necessarily the gameplay itself, but more of the actual person and their engaging personality/wit and other stuff.

I've personally picked up LPing as a hobby... which was the main reason why I'm curious.

Sugary Nerd

5,800 Points
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Partygoer 500
  • Forum Dabbler 200
I'm a bit OCD when it comes to playing games of a series in order, but sometimes it's pretty much impossible to track down or play the early entries into the series for one reason or another. So Let's Play videos tend to help with learning the plot and characters of a series before I get the latest game from that series.

Tipsy Tycoon

9,500 Points
  • Team Edward 100
  • Little Bunny Foo Foo 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
I just watch it to find out how to get through a certain part. Unless they're explaining how to do it, they outta shut their trap and just play. emotion_donotwant Oh and don't use some crappy 5-minute intro with some obnoxiously loud song either.

5,400 Points
  • Forum Dabbler 200
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Contributor 150
Joychantel