Speak, read and write it 0.092307692307692 9.2% [ 6 ]
Eh, just here for gold 0.046153846153846 4.6% [ 3 ]
Total Votes:[ 65 ]
< 1 2 3

11,500 Points
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Sausage Fest 200
  • Hive Mind 200
Blah, I'm studying for N1... Only because my husband is pushing me to do it... I guess after living in Japan for 6 plus years I should have taken it by now... I've been lazy. xp

Interesting Gaian

9,350 Points
  • Entrepreneur 150
  • Forum Explorer 100
  • Generous 100
Yeah I like your post! I'm in the process of learning the basics of Japanese as well and then I will eventually learn the majority of the language. I noticed that you didn't mention Katakana which is the short stroke form of the Japanese characters.
Well Ok bye! smile

Bashful Gekko

I can only say very few words/phrases etc... I still have a very long way to go. I will be learning Japanese in University too (hopefully... because long story short a Japanese subject doesn't show on my timetable).

Add me if you want ^~^. If anyone else wants to be a beginners study buddy can add me xD And pm me so I know why your adding me.

Oh and I use italki.com to write to Japanese people : ).

Merry Bachelorette

J R A T I F I E D
I'mma go to Japan

I've been interested in Japan as long as I can remember. I would try to learn phrases here and there while young, but now I'm 20 and long past the point of where I wanted to be language wise. I also now know the importance of being able to read and write Japanese to be able to speak it properly!

My main goal of posting this is to see if there are other Japanese learners out there that are around the same level.