Welcome to Gaia! ::

I'm not a PC enthusiast. I am a gaming enthusiast. I am currently playing Elder Scrolls Online, Aion, Tera, and GW2.
I want to build a new PC. I've never done this before and frankly I'm scared. Ive done some research and was wondering if anything I have put together so far could be improved upon. I read reviews and info but honestly it doesnt really mean much to me. I have no idea why one graphix card is better than the other O.o So this is what ive got so far. Suggestions?

Corsair Professional Series HX850W Power supply - 850 Watt

Corsair Vengeance C70 Mid tower - No power supply

WD VelociRaptor 1 TB Internal hard drive Serial ATA-600 3.5" 10000 rpm WD1000DHTZ

EVGA GeForce GTX 760 Superclocked w/ ACX Cooler Graphics card - 4 GB - GDDR5 SDRAM

Kingston HyperX blu Black Series - DIMM 240-pin

Intel Core i7 I7-2600K 3.4 GHz Quad-Core Processor - Intel Boxed - LGA1155 Socket

Aged Noob

550 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Happy Birthday! 100
  • Timid 100
You'd be better off getting a newer i7-4000 series since they offer better performance at around the same price. That'd go with an LGA 1150 motherboard.

And a 850 watt power supply would be overkill for the system with a gtx 760. For that build you could drop down to at least 600 watts and have no problems at all. Im thinking 500 watts would even be plenty.

You should probably also think about grabbing a wireless adapter if you need WIFI. Also you'll have to buy a copy of Windows and probably should get a dvd or blu-ray drive.

A SSD would also be a very good investment if you're building a high spec system.

Distinct Citizen

Cinerarium
I'm not a PC enthusiast. I am a gaming enthusiast. I am currently playing Elder Scrolls Online, Aion, Tera, and GW2.