Welcome to Gaia! ::

8,700 Points
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Conversationalist 100
Tiokou of Fire
Klaark
What's sad is that even if these people could write well, no one would ever acknowledge it. Models are stupid and that's how it is, amiright?

No, if it was Kate Moss, Heidi Klum or Jennifer Connolly, I'd have been less skeptical when the novel was announced. The fact would remain that none of them are writers by trade, hobby, or training. Fame can get you a book published, but it can't make you write well.

What would make you less skeptical of those people? Are they known to be more intelligent that Banks, or just less bitchy?
Klaark
Tiokou of Fire
Klaark
What's sad is that even if these people could write well, no one would ever acknowledge it. Models are stupid and that's how it is, amiright?

No, if it was Kate Moss, Heidi Klum or Jennifer Connolly, I'd have been less skeptical when the novel was announced. The fact would remain that none of them are writers by trade, hobby, or training. Fame can get you a book published, but it can't make you write well.

What would make you less skeptical of those people? Are they known to be more intelligent that Banks, or just less bitchy?

I don't know as much about them, but they seem to hold themselves in a more dignified manner. Plus, they learn from interdisciplinary mistakes (See: Jennifer Connolly in Labyrinth. She hasn't done much of note, but she's gotten better at acting.)

8,700 Points
  • The Perfect Setup 150
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Conversationalist 100
Tiokou of Fire
Klaark
Tiokou of Fire
Klaark

I don't know as much about them, but they seem to hold themselves in a more dignified manner. Plus, they learn from interdisciplinary mistakes (See: Jennifer Connolly in Labyrinth. She hasn't done much of note, but she's gotten better at acting.)