|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 12:55 pm
Welcome to The Now Official Q & A Thread!
The rules are simple! Just ask a question, and most likely, a DM will stop on by and answer it for you!
So there you have it then! Ask away! O_o
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 2:42 pm
If there is nobody else in your party then it has no effect.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 3:00 pm
How about an "Advanced Magic Sheild" (changes are in bold) Cost (4) Prerequsites: Must have Magic Sheild
Description: Deflect 4 points of magic damage Back at the caster.
note that this would be quite fun if an enemy wizard cast a spell, but has the basic magic sheild; Enemy would cast, deflect back, bounce off enemy wizard to another enemy.
What do you think? I know you guys spent alot of time making the RPS, and i don't want to intrued upon its rules, but do you think thats a good idea?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 3:25 pm
The reflection idea has been noted ( ninja ), but wouldn't work as a core ability. Not all abilities have to be core abilities, however...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 1:25 pm
ok so i have another question! If the singe spell costs one MP, and the Skilled Caster makes it cost one mp less... does it cost 0 to cast?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 6:56 am
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 12:29 pm
My friend would like to know if having the skilled caster makes the summon only cost 1, or is it not considered a spell? I'm Helping him make his character so we will have more to play!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:30 pm
Abilities, Actions, and Spells are three different things. So no, it has no effect on his summon.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 2:37 pm
Grand_Commander13 Abilities, Actions, and Spells are three different things. So no, it has no effect on his summon. thats what i thought! so in order to use the summon on the first turn, you would have to take the Fast caster abbility, so you could get 2 mp per turn. but that costs twice as much! thats how it balances out though.. Good job and thanks for clearing that up! I also kind turned this into a Q&A thread where other people can post there questions too!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2007 7:49 pm
now known as:
The (un)Official Q & A Thread!
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 01, 2007 6:24 am
If you have, like an item that gives you an extra attack for one action point (the amulet if I end up with it) can you use it and a special attack like "smash" or "power up" or does the amulet count is that?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 01, 2007 6:05 pm
It counts as a special effect, meaning you can still use an Action or a Spell in the same turn.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 01, 2007 6:14 pm
Grand_Commander13 It counts as a special effect, meaning you can still use an Action or a Spell in the same turn. that was the 500th post!!! eek
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 01, 2007 7:58 pm
If you have the "Tough to Handle" abbility, which makes it so 2 people have to attack you for you to be considered held off... does that mean that the two people that attack you are "teamed up" on you?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 01, 2007 8:26 pm
Teaming up is a special kind of attack; in a 5v5, all five members of one team can all attack the same enemy, but they don't add their Attack stats together to get the massive damage inflation a true team up has (if they all had an Attack of 5, a true team up would have each attack with a 25 attack!).
So no, they are not considered teaming up against that person, just attacking them normally.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|