Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Card Discussion
Pre-release cards

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Rohml

PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:18 pm


I was wondering what were the pre-release cards for the following expansions:

- Betrays of Kamigawa
- Ravnica: City of Guilds
- Guildpact
- Dissenssion
- Coldsnap
- Timespiral

I wasn't able to join the pre-release tournaments for those expansions.
PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:20 pm


Rohml
I was wondering what were the pre-release cards for the following expansions:

- Betrays of Kamigawa
- Ravnica: City of Guilds
- Guildpact
- Dissenssion
- Coldsnap
- Timespiral

I wasn't able to join the pre-release tournaments for those expansions.

Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni - {Betrayers of Kamigawa}
Gleancrawler - {Ravnica}
Djinn Illuminatus - {Guildpact}
Avatar of Discord - {Dissension}
Allosaurus Rider - {Coldsnap}
Lotus Bloom - {Time Spiral}

QAPC

Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200

Rohml

PostPosted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:44 pm


Liquidor
Rohml
I was wondering what were the pre-release cards for the following expansions:

- Betrays of Kamigawa
- Ravnica: City of Guilds
- Guildpact
- Dissenssion
- Coldsnap
- Timespiral

I wasn't able to join the pre-release tournaments for those expansions.

Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni - {Betrayers of Kamigawa}
Gleancrawler - {Ravnica}
Djinn Illuminatus - {Guildpact}
Avatar of Discord - {Dissension}
Allosaurus Rider - {Coldsnap}
Lotus Bloom - {Time Spiral}


Thanks Liq.

But I asked something wrong, I should have asked about SAVIORS of KAMIGAWA... I was at the Betrayers Pre-release (did a decent 3-1 standing too. ^^; )
PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:59 am


Kiyomaro, First to Stand - {Saviors of Kamigawa}

Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200

Lady Visara

PostPosted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 3:28 pm


thats nice, however while we are on this subject, are these tournement leagl?

I would assume not, but you know, figured I'd askanyway.
PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 3:22 am


yeah, they are

all cards printed by wizards that share their name with a legal card are legal and are played using the rules on the magic oracle database, meaning that those terror cards with no text that were sent out as player rewards are also legal.

alpha impervius


Lady Visara

PostPosted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 2:46 pm


so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:16 pm


Lady Visara
so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.

Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal.

However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20.

Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200

Lady Visara

PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 2:58 am


Liquidor
Lady Visara
so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.

Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal.

However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20.

That explains why my freind was able to rename his entire vampire deck. and still play in tournemants.
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 10:09 am


Liquidor
Lady Visara
so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.

Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal.

However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20.


no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish

alpha impervius


Feints-

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 1:47 pm


alpha impervius
Liquidor
Lady Visara
so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.

Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal.

However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20.


no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish


Some tournaments don't accept cards that have been "modified" too much.
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:25 pm


Legions_
alpha impervius
Liquidor
Lady Visara
so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.

Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal.

However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20.


no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish


Some tournaments don't accept cards that have been "modified" too much.

The higher the Regulation you play at, the more this will be a problem.

Liquidor

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200

Lady Visara

PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:52 pm


Liquidor
Legions_
alpha impervius
Liquidor
Lady Visara
so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.

Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal.

However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20.


no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish


Some tournaments don't accept cards that have been "modified" too much.

The higher the Regulation you play at, the more this will be a problem.

Ahh so no renameing my Lim Dul "Makes Dead Stuff not Dead." and running MDSnD in a tourney. Damn
Reply
Card Discussion

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum