|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 6:18 pm
I was wondering what were the pre-release cards for the following expansions:
- Betrays of Kamigawa - Ravnica: City of Guilds - Guildpact - Dissenssion - Coldsnap - Timespiral
I wasn't able to join the pre-release tournaments for those expansions.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:20 pm
Rohml I was wondering what were the pre-release cards for the following expansions: - Betrays of Kamigawa - Ravnica: City of Guilds - Guildpact - Dissenssion - Coldsnap - Timespiral I wasn't able to join the pre-release tournaments for those expansions. Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni - {Betrayers of Kamigawa} Gleancrawler - {Ravnica} Djinn Illuminatus - {Guildpact} Avatar of Discord - {Dissension} Allosaurus Rider - {Coldsnap} Lotus Bloom - {Time Spiral} QAPC
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2007 10:44 pm
Liquidor Rohml I was wondering what were the pre-release cards for the following expansions: - Betrays of Kamigawa - Ravnica: City of Guilds - Guildpact - Dissenssion - Coldsnap - Timespiral I wasn't able to join the pre-release tournaments for those expansions. Ink-Eyes, Servant of Oni - {Betrayers of Kamigawa} Gleancrawler - {Ravnica} Djinn Illuminatus - {Guildpact} Avatar of Discord - {Dissension} Allosaurus Rider - {Coldsnap} Lotus Bloom - {Time Spiral} Thanks Liq. But I asked something wrong, I should have asked about SAVIORS of KAMIGAWA... I was at the Betrayers Pre-release (did a decent 3-1 standing too. ^^; )
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:59 am
Kiyomaro, First to Stand - {Saviors of Kamigawa}
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jan 26, 2007 3:28 pm
thats nice, however while we are on this subject, are these tournement leagl?
I would assume not, but you know, figured I'd askanyway.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 3:22 am
yeah, they are
all cards printed by wizards that share their name with a legal card are legal and are played using the rules on the magic oracle database, meaning that those terror cards with no text that were sent out as player rewards are also legal.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 2:46 pm
so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:16 pm
Lady Visara so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun. Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal. However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 2:58 am
Liquidor Lady Visara so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun. Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal. However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20. That explains why my freind was able to rename his entire vampire deck. and still play in tournemants.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 10:09 am
Liquidor Lady Visara so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun. Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal. However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20. no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 1:47 pm
alpha impervius Liquidor Lady Visara so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun. Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal. However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20. no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish Some tournaments don't accept cards that have been "modified" too much.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:25 pm
Legions_ alpha impervius Liquidor Lady Visara so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun. Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal. However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20. no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish Some tournaments don't accept cards that have been "modified" too much.
The higher the Regulation you play at, the more this will be a problem.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 8:52 pm
Liquidor Legions_ alpha impervius Liquidor Lady Visara so you are saying that my Oros is tourny legal, even though it has the Gold inscription on it? Fun. Yes, It can have Artful Modifications that don't hinder the reading of the text as long as it is either black or white bordered with the same back and shape as regular magic cards and still be considered Tournament Legal. However Planar Chaos won't be tournament legal until Feb. 20. no! any card with an identical back to a magic the gathering card and a visible name that is referenced by the oracle database is legal- you can scribble all over the text box if you so wish Some tournaments don't accept cards that have been "modified" too much.
The higher the Regulation you play at, the more this will be a problem. Ahh so no renameing my Lim Dul "Makes Dead Stuff not Dead." and running MDSnD in a tourney. Damn
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|