|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Mar 06, 2006 6:46 pm
if i play retromancer and my opponent tries to counter it can i deal 3 damage still?
and if my opponent targets retromancer with a spell and i counter that spell does retromancer still deal the damage?
and if a creature can't be the target of spells and abilities, can it still be countered?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Mar 07, 2006 1:57 am
There's a rules questions thread near the bottom ya know. If you have any of those type of question I suggest you ask them there to avoid spamming up the guild forum with a bunch of rules topics.
But to answer your question.
A) No, It's not in play therefore has no ability to deal 3 damage to anyone yet.
B) Yes, just because the spell was countered doesn't mean it didn't, at one point or another, target the retromancer.
C) Yes. same thing as in question A. It's not in play. Therefore it doesn't have the ability "~this~ cannot be the target of spells or abilities" yet. Nothingh as any ability on the stack unless stated otherwise.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 8:45 pm
if i play retromancer and my opponent tries to counter it can i deal 3 damage still? Retromancer has to be in play for its ability to be on the stack. If it's countered as you cast it, it was never in play.
and if my opponent targets retromancer with a spell and i counter that spell does retromancer still deal the damage? No. Because the spell never existed if it didn't resolve.
and if a creature can't be the target of spells and abilities, can it still be countered? Yes. What that means is it can't be targeted when it is in play. Not as it is being cast.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|