Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duellists of Gaia

Back to Guilds

YDoG is an all TCG guild for all duellists. We also cover the entire Yu-Gi-Oh! games, shows, manga and RPG. 

Tags: Yugioh, Tournament, Duel, Trading Card Game, Anime 

Reply TCG Rulings
Quick, Simple Question.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Everett Hallows

Sparkly Man-Lover

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 9:39 pm



I believe I already have the right answer, but I want
to double check.

Fortune Lady Light.

I know being banished and returned to the hand can activate her
effect, but will her effect also activate if she is
destroyed and sent to the grave by an effect? I want to say yes,
but I don't know if removed is considered being 'sent' and not destroyed.

Thanks for your time. c:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:11 pm


I'm no judge, but from what I'm reading, as long as it was removed by a card's effect, it doesn't care where it ends up. All it cares about is that it was removed from the field by a card's effect.

sky_rider19


Everett Hallows

Sparkly Man-Lover

PostPosted: Thu Jan 17, 2013 10:28 pm


sky_rider19
I'm no judge, but from what I'm reading, as long as it was removed by a card's effect, it doesn't care where it ends up. All it cares about is that it was removed from the field by a card's effect.


That sounds right, I just thought there may have
been a difference between being sent and destroyed.

Thank you for the clarification. c:
Reply
TCG Rulings

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum