Welcome to Gaia! ::

~Down the Rabbit Hole~ An Alice in Wonderland guild

Back to Guilds

This guild is for anyone who loves anything to do with Alice in Wonderland, be it the movies, books, or spinoffs. 

Tags: alice, wonderland, mad hatter, rabbit, hearts 

Reply All In the Golden Afternoon
Alice in Art -- Yayoi Kusama

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Are you an artist?
Absolutely! Art is my life; I have a drawing utensil in my hand more often than not.
33%
 33%  [ 2 ]
I'm fond of it... I'm not GOOD at art, but I like attempting it!
50%
 50%  [ 3 ]
Ehhhhhh... I'm 50/50 on it.
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
I'll make beautiful art if I have to, but it doesn't take up my free time by choice.
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
NO! I HATE ART! We aren't cave people anymore; let's move on to better things!
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
I prefer art history to actual art. ^_^;
16%
 16%  [ 1 ]
Art is just art; I have no opinion on it.
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 6

Lady March Hare
Crew

Fanatical Lunatic

29,890 Points
  • Romantic Fortune Seeker 100
  • Loving Fortune Seeker 250
  • Devoted Fortune Seeker 400
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 6:39 pm
Greetings, guild!

Alice in Wonderland is obviously a fantastic place, and it's probably obvious that it's inspired more than one artist. There's so much material to work with that it manages to transcend style; anyone with any favorite form of art can depict Alice in Wonderland in their own way... and still capture that quintessential thing that made the original tale such a children's classic.

So! I'm going to be trying to hunt down some artists who have taken a stab at interpreting Alice in Wonderland through art... and feel free to share your own! I'll make a list of artists easily accessible... and maybe we'll all find new favorites!