Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Card Discussion
question concerning royal assasin

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Phantom_Renegade

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 4:14 pm


i have a uestion if i tap royasl assasin with a master decoy, can the cotroller of the royal assasin then tap the assasin activating its ability to kill my decoy before its ability resloves???

my next question is if i use a vulshock sorceree to tap and shoot the assasin can he tap it aND ACTIVATE ITS ABILITY BEFOrE mine resolves killing the sorcerer before it does damage killing the assasin ???
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 6:42 pm


yes, bot of those situations work, as long as the assassin is untapped at the beginning.
the way it works is as follows: the decoy/sorcerer taps and its ability is put on the stack. then you tap your assassin and put its ability on the stack, on top of the first ability. last-in first-out then applies for the stack, allowing your assassin to sneak an attack in. this sucks for the decoy, but the sorcerer's ability will still resolve afterwards and your assassin won't be very happy.

Tricastelin


Phantom_Renegade

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2006 11:03 pm


Tricastelin
yes, bot of those situations work, as long as the assassin is untapped at the beginning.
the way it works is as follows: the decoy/sorcerer taps and its ability is put on the stack. then you tap your assassin and put its ability on the stack, on top of the first ability. last-in first-out then applies for the stack, allowing your assassin to sneak an attack in. this sucks for the decoy, but the sorcerer's ability will still resolve afterwards and your assassin won't be very happy.

thank u dude
PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 7:35 am


He got it right, but as I pointed out it your other thread, rules questions should really go here, to avoid clutter.

Incidentally, the decoy's ability still resolves, I believe(unless it specifies target untapped creature), but tapping a tapped creature won't do much.

Tohma_Seguchi_San


Skunch
Crew

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 6:53 pm


what if you attack? can the assasin just kill the attacking creature before damage is dealt?
PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 6:01 pm


Skunch
what if you attack? can the assasin just kill the attacking creature before damage is dealt?

ya as long as its in efect of the attacking player declaring the attackers;
and all of these questions so far can be resolved just by remembering "filo"
First
In
Last
Out

froszen


Skunch
Crew

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 8:06 pm


froszen
Skunch
what if you attack? can the assasin just kill the attacking creature before damage is dealt?

ya as long as its in efect of the attacking player declaring the attackers;
and all of these questions so far can be resolved just by remembering "filo"
First
In
Last
Out


...

I think you got it backwards. It's Last in, First out.
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 11:53 am


first
in
last
out

and

last
in
first
out

that is the same thing

Kenzir


sorrow89

PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2006 1:06 pm


yep yep same concept just rearanging everything
PostPosted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 5:04 am


it really doesnt make much of a difference

Sarjun

Reply
Card Discussion

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum