Welcome to Gaia! ::

.:. Shadows of Africa - Moving! .:.

Back to Guilds

Reply [IC] Suka'Fumo Lands [IC]
[PRP] Don't encourage her (Bakari/Keina/Parisette)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Painted Moose

Dapper Codger

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 6:40 pm
User Image

With the warm sun at his back, Bakari turned his orchid eyes to the ‘stage’ where a tragic play finished its final act. He couldn’t say he wasn’t happy for it to be over with. Even though this was only his second viewing, he could already tell that the actors were complete novices or that his tastes were far beyond their level of comprehension. The new Noble rolled his eyes, and turned to leave, only to find himself stopping dead in his tracks. He’d almost forgotten, again, that she was with him.

“Keina.” He snapped, and waited for her to run up to him like always. Bakari waited, and waited….and waited. “Keina!” Bakari turned around with an agitated growl, and what he saw horrified him.

Keina was crying.

“It…It was just so BEAUTIFUL.” She sniffed, snot rolling down her face. The last time Bakari had ventured down this way he didn’t want to take her, and she was so happy to have him pick her this time. And what a play! It had to have been the best thing she’d ever seen! So full of live, love, grief, and happiness.

The young lioness sighed dramatically, and sniffled into her paw. “Do we have to leave now? I wanted to tell them what a good job they did!”

“Yes, we’re leaving NOW.” Really, did she have to look so disgusting every time she cried? “And stop that; your eyes are getting puffy. Clean yourself up, too.” He gestured to her face.

She wiped off her tears with the back of her paws. “O-Okay…” Still, she wanted to see them. Just one. That way she could see them smile when she said something nice, and she would smile, and maybe Bakari would too, though she doubted it. He was just too much of a Grumpy Butt.