“There comes a time in every wrestler’s…in every MAN’S life…when he has to sit himself down, take a good, long look himself in the mirror, and ask himself, and I mean REALLY ask himself possibly the hardest question he’ll ever have to answer: Is it time? Is it time to walk away? Is it time to hang up the boots? Is it time to cut your losses? Is it time to…retire…?”

Mike pauses as he runs his hand through his hair, taking a deep breath as he struggled to continue.

“My name is Evan Michael Landry. Son of Mike and Sheryl Landry, nephew to Dr. Jerry Graham. Father of Matthias Landry. I’m a cancer survivor, born in Seattle, Washington. I had a 2.55 GPA at Kentwood High School and am a Psychology graduate at University of Colorado Denver. I’ve performed in two productions of “A Midsummer’s Night Dream,” and did stand-up comedy for a brief period.

I debuted in the WTF/FFA Alliance in 2003, I’ve worked for countless companies since then, and I’m a 25-time Champion in professional wrestling. I’ve been a superhero, a biker, a bad guy and a good guy. I’ve been the devil and I’ve been the savior.

I’ve won a multitude of awards from my peers for my work, and I’ve allowed myself to be publicly assaulted and even branded by the people I’ve hurt in order to gain some measure of redemption.

I’ve done radio, I’ve done internet webcasts, and I’ve traveled around the world. I’ve broken records and set records that have yet to be broken to this date. I’ve made great enemies and greater friends, betrayed a few and regret it every day. I’ve made enough money in this business to retire three times over…I’ve accomplished nearly everything I’ve set out to accomplish in this business…

…And tomorrow…if I was asked to push the reset button on my life and do it all again…I’d change a lot, but I’d do it all again in a heartbeat.”

Landry began to tear up as he relived his entire life and career in the manner of minutes, but he whipped it away because he wasn’t done just yet.