|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 8:25 pm
The Great Divider Rank 4/Light/Spellcaster/Xyz/2000atk/1000def 2 Lvl 4 Monsters During your standby phase, apply the following effect based on the number of Xyz materials on this cards: 2: Each player sends half the cards in his/her hand(rounded up) to the graveyard. Remove 1 Xyz material from this card. 1: Each player sends a card from his/her hand to the graveyard and draws 1 card. Remove 1 Xyz material from this card. 0: Destroy all cards on the field and in each players' hand. This effect cannot be negated.
Surfing the webz and this thing popped into my head. Some of you may get the joke, others may not. I figure some may need an explanation on the "2" effect. If you have 5 cards in hand, half of 5 rounded up would be 3 so you would toss 3 cards.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:48 am
an interesting card, only thing i would change on it is change the "2" effect to if it has 2 or more materials because other wise if you have 3+ mats it wont get its effects and theres no way to remove mats other then a different card effect.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 8:41 am
PrismCity an interesting card, only thing i would change on it is change the "2" effect to if it has 2 or more materials because other wise if you have 3+ mats it wont get its effects and theres no way to remove mats other then a different card effect. It won't ever have 3 overlay units; it's made from exactly 2. Your argument is (literally) invalid.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:10 am
Labyrinthknight63 PrismCity an interesting card, only thing i would change on it is change the "2" effect to if it has 2 or more materials because other wise if you have 3+ mats it wont get its effects and theres no way to remove mats other then a different card effect. It won't ever have 3 overlay units; it's made from exactly 2. Your argument is (literally) invalid. When an Exceed Monster lists "2 Level 4 Monsters" as its required Exceed Materials this represents the minimum requirement of materials needed to summon the monster. you are allowed to use more then the minimum requirement correction: I thought I read this somewhere, but i cant seem to find the ruling on it anymore. I might have read false information, can anyone confirm?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:18 am
PrismCity Labyrinthknight63 PrismCity an interesting card, only thing i would change on it is change the "2" effect to if it has 2 or more materials because other wise if you have 3+ mats it wont get its effects and theres no way to remove mats other then a different card effect. It won't ever have 3 overlay units; it's made from exactly 2. Your argument is (literally) invalid. When an Exceed Monster lists "2 Level 4 Monsters" as its required Exceed Materials this represents the minimum requirement of materials needed to summon the monster. you are allowed to use more then the minimum requirement correction: I thought I read this somewhere, but i cant seem to find the ruling on it anymore. I might have read false information, can anyone confirm? false info. it would say 2 or more if it 2 was the minimum requirement.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 10:20 am
axean PrismCity Labyrinthknight63 PrismCity an interesting card, only thing i would change on it is change the "2" effect to if it has 2 or more materials because other wise if you have 3+ mats it wont get its effects and theres no way to remove mats other then a different card effect. It won't ever have 3 overlay units; it's made from exactly 2. Your argument is (literally) invalid. When an Exceed Monster lists "2 Level 4 Monsters" as its required Exceed Materials this represents the minimum requirement of materials needed to summon the monster. you are allowed to use more then the minimum requirement correction: I thought I read this somewhere, but i cant seem to find the ruling on it anymore. I might have read false information, can anyone confirm? false info. it would say 2 or more if it 2 was the minimum requirement. my mistake then
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 7:07 pm
Yep, currently there is no way that I know of to add Xyz materials to a monster so there's no need to edit the effect. If they did that, The Great Divider would become the The Sad Divider and he'd have to divide his wrist(if you get that joke, thank you).
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:36 pm
Sweet card, And by the way nice one, Hiru.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:20 am
I get the emo joke but what is the joke in the card?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|