Welcome to Gaia! ::

Yu-Gi-Oh! Duellists of Gaia

Back to Guilds

YDoG is an all TCG guild for all duellists. We also cover the entire Yu-Gi-Oh! games, shows, manga and RPG. 

Tags: Yugioh, Tournament, Duel, Trading Card Game, Anime 

Reply TCG Rulings
stupid question

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Trae the Wolf

Interesting Hunter

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 8:49 pm


if i used spell economics do i have to pay the cost for recycle? i think i still do... cant remember
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 9:00 pm


If Spell Economics is on the field, you don't have to pay any life points for Recycle.

dragon_of_south


Trae the Wolf

Interesting Hunter

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 9:12 pm


kk thank you :]
PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 9:48 pm


dragon_of_south
If Spell Economics is on the field, you don't have to pay any life points for Recycle.
Incorrect! Spell Economics only keeps you from paying activation costs of spells like Brain Control, Toon World,and Premature Burial that require you to pay lp when you activate them. It will not save your from paying for effect activation costs like recycle, chain energy, and Mausoleums of the Emperor. Activating a spell or trap card card and activating effects of those cards are not the same. Activating a card is the act of placing it face up on the field from your hand or flipping it face up while already on the field.

Zero Hiru
Captain

Unforgiving Hunter


Trae the Wolf

Interesting Hunter

PostPosted: Mon Oct 12, 2009 9:54 pm


Zero Hiru
dragon_of_south
If Spell Economics is on the field, you don't have to pay any life points for Recycle.
Incorrect! Spell Economics only keeps you from paying activation costs of spells like Brain Control, Toon World,and Premature Burial that require you to pay lp when you activate them. It will not save your from paying for effect activation costs like recycle, chain energy, and Mausoleums of the Emperor. Activating a spell or trap card card and activating effects of those cards are not the same. Activating a card is the act of placing it face up on the field from your hand or flipping it face up while already on the field.


kk thats what i had thought before but i needed to double check, thanks for checking
Reply
TCG Rulings

 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum