Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
Have sword, will travel: another fourth edition game. Goto Page: 1 2 3 ... 4 5 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

SporkMaster5000
Crew

Invisible Citizen

10,000 Points
  • Millionaire 200
  • Invisibility 100
  • Megathread 100
PostPosted: Mon Oct 05, 2009 7:18 am
So, my idea of a campaign setting and idea for a game, forgive me if it's at all cliche or hackneyed, i've never done this before.

History

Once there were three kingdoms in the country of Naril: on the eastern shore lay the human nation of Bael Turath, nestled in the northern mountains was the dragon ruled empire of Arkosia, and in the eastern forests was the kingdom of Norath, an aliance between humans and elves. However, the three nations could not last, the greed of the Turathi leaders and legendary avarice of dragons drove two of the kingdoms to seek expansion and conquest, war inevitably followed. Norath could not stand before the approaching conflict, but rather than bowing to the two greater nations, the king of Norath sent word to those people with no nations to join Norath and stand against Arkosia and Turath both. At first he was rejected, often violently, but as the war escalated, the so-called savage races joined forces with Norath, and even managed to win the war in the name of this motley coalition.

Modern Day