|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:38 pm
Hello I got some questions eventhough they might sound silly but here they go:
Q1) Can you tribute 3 "Scapegoat" tokens to Special Summon "Destiny Hero Plasma"?
Q2) If I summon "Exiled Force" and my opponent activates "Trap Hole" can I still use his effect?
Q3) Can you tribute summon for "Gladiator Beast Alexander"?
Q4) Can Dark World monsters be special summoned by the effect of the trap card "Common Charity"?
Q5) If I declare an attack and my opponent activates "Mirror Force"and I activate "Call of the Haunted" and bring back "Jinzo", what happens?
Q6) If a monster is special summoned during the Battle Phase by an effect like "Mystic Tomato" can it declare an attack during the same turn?
thank u for ur time and ur answers biggrin
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2009 3:50 pm
Izzymabob Hello I got some questions eventhough they might sound silly but here they go: Q1) Can you tribute 3 "Scapegoat" tokens to Special Summon "Destiny Hero Plasma"? You may. Scapegoats only prohibits you from offering the goats for a Tribute Summon. Destiny Hero Plasma is a special summon so there's no problem tributing the goatsQ2) If I summon "Exiled Force" and my opponent activates "Trap Hole" can I still use his effect? If you passed priority then no, because Exiled Force is an ignition effect which is spell speed 1 and cannot be chained to Trap Hole which is spell speed 2. If you call priority when you summon Exiled Force then you may activate his effect before your opponent can activate Trap Hole.Q3) Can you tribute summon for "Gladiator Beast Alexander"? You can. The line of text on alexander that says, "This card cannot be special summoned except by the effect of 'Gladiator Beast Dimacari'" just means there is no other way to special summon him than through that card's effect.Q4) Can Dark World monsters be special summoned by the effect of the trap card "Common Charity"? No they cannot, because common charity does not make you discard. Send and Discard do not mean the same thing.Q5) If I declare an attack and my opponent activates "Mirror Force"and I activate "Call of the Haunted" and bring back "Jinzo", what happens? Jinzo will be special summoned to the field and his effect will negate the effect of all trap cards including Mirror Force.Q6) If a monster is special summoned during the Battle Phase by an effect like "Mystic Tomato" can it declare an attack during the same turn? Unless there is something stoping it, the special summoned monster may atatck.thank u for ur time and ur answers biggrin Answers in Bold.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:40 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2009 6:30 pm
Hello I'm back and I have other questions stressed :
Q1) If "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" attacks "Mystic Tomato" and my opponent has no monster in their Graveyard, can that same "Mystic Tomato" be removed by "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer"'s effect?
Q2) Can I target a face down defense position monster with the spell card "Mind Control"? If so can that same monster be used for a Synchro Summon?
Q3) Can "Peten the Dark Clown" be Special Summoned as easily as "Destiny Hero - Malicious"? Or are there some restrictions to its effect?
Thank You for your time biggrin
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:15 pm
Izzymabob Hello I'm back and I have other questions stressed : Q1) If "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer" attacks "Mystic Tomato" and my opponent has no monster in their Graveyard, can that same "Mystic Tomato" be removed by "Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer"'s effect? I'm not too sure on this but i believe that Kycoo could remove the tomato.Q2) Can I target a face down defense position monster with the spell card "Mind Control"? If so can that same monster be used for a Synchro Summon? You may take a face down monster. You may use the monster that you used Mind Control on as a synchro material monster as long as you flip it face up first.Q3) Can "Peten the Dark Clown" be Special Summoned as easily as "Destiny Hero - Malicious"? Or are there some restrictions to its effect? Peten's effect must be activated right when it hits the grave which is why its not used much anymore due to it having so many timing issues. The effect of peten can only be activated if the last thing that happened was peten going to the grave. if you want to post senarios for examples, i can tell you if his effect is able to activate.Thank You for your time biggrin
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 2:57 pm
Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer cannot remove the monster it destroyed in battle as it's effect activates before Mystic Tomato actually enters the Graveyard.
|
 |
 |
|
|
Jevan R. H. Divinitive Crew
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2009 10:53 pm
ok thank u and @ Zero, for "Peten the Dark Clown" can he use his effect when "Torrential Tribute" is activated and I have more monsters other than "Peten"?
oh and another question I forgot to ask: what happens when "Red Dragon Archfiend" attacks a face down "D.D. Warrior Lady"?
thanx mrgreen
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue Aug 04, 2009 12:19 am
Izzymabob ok thank u and @ Zero, for "Peten the Dark Clown" can he use his effect when "Torrential Tribute" is activated and I have more monsters other than "Peten"? as long as torrential tribute is the last effect on the chain, peten can activate its effect regardless of how many monsters were destroyedoh and another question I forgot to ask: what happens when "Red Dragon Archfiend" attacks a face down "D.D. Warrior Lady"? D.D. Warrior Lady will be destroyed by the effect of Red Dragon Archfiend before it can activate its effect.thanx mrgreen
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed Aug 19, 2009 11:53 pm
Hello! I'm back and I have some new questions to ask, here they go:
Q1) If "Red Dragon Archfiend" destroys by battle "Pyramid Turtle" or a "Mystic Tomato", can the owner of the destroyed monster still get their effect?
Q2) What if "Revived King Hades" attacks "Treborn Frog"? Can "Treeborn Frog" be Special Summoned?
Q3) If "Oyster Meister" gets Special Summoned by "Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth" and "Oyster Meister" goes to Graveyard as a result of a Synchro Summon do I still get a token?
Q4) What if a Field Spell Card is activated like "A Legendary Ocean" and my opponent activates "Cold Wave", does "A Legendary Ocean" get negated?
Q5) Can you discard a "Thunder Dragon" from your hand for no apparent reason?
Thank You For Your Time And Answers biggrin
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:06 pm
Izzymabob Hello! I'm back and I have some new questions to ask, here they go: Q1) If "Red Dragon Archfiend" destroys by battle "Pyramid Turtle" or a "Mystic Tomato", can the owner of the destroyed monster still get their effect? Red Dragon Archfiend destroys all Defence Monsters with his effect before the monster is destroyed by battle so a defense position Pyramid Turtle, Mystic Tomato, Giant Rat, etc would be destroyed by his effect first. They don't get their effect thanks to this.Q2) What if "Revived King Hades" attacks "Treborn Frog"? Can "Treeborn Frog" be Special Summoned? Revived King Ha Des negates all effects of monsters it and other Zombie-Type monsters destroy for the rest of the duel, unless it is reset by changing locations. Treeborn Frog's revival effect is negated.Q3) If "Oyster Meister" gets Special Summoned by "Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth" and "Oyster Meister" goes to Graveyard as a result of a Synchro Summon do I still get a token? The Deepsea King only negates their effects while they're on the field, and Oyster Meister's effect activates in the Graveyard so you do get your token.Q4) What if a Field Spell Card is activated like "A Legendary Ocean" and my opponent activates "Cold Wave", does "A Legendary Ocean" get negated? Cold Wave prevents you from activating and setting spells or traps, it doesn't negate their effects.Q5) Can you discard a "Thunder Dragon" from your hand for no apparent reason? You can only use Thunder Dragons effect and discard it if you have atleast 1 Thunder Dragon in your deck and you must then add atleast 1 to your hand. If you discard Thunder Dragon and you cannot add a Thunder Dragon to your hand, show your deck to your opponent, shuffle then return Thunder Dragon to your hand.Thank You For Your Time And Answers biggrin I copied Zero's method.
|
 |
 |
|
|
Jevan R. H. Divinitive Crew
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2009 1:32 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 11:47 am
Hello, with the new Ban List around the corner couple of friends and I have been making new decks and we have bumped into some situations that have me confused. Here are the questions:
Q1) Can a "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of an opposing "Stardust Dragon"?
Q2) If my opponent has 2 face up "Marauding Captain" and if I declare an attack does the attack become a direct attack? Is it the same thing with 2 "Solar Flame Dragon"? and "A Legendary Ocean" and "The Legendary Fisherman?
Q3) With the Trap card "Skull Lair" can I only remove monsters or can I also remove Spells and Traps?
Q4) If my opponent attacks me directly and I have an empty field and I Special Summon "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" and the token and he activates "Bottomless Trap Hole" do both of my monsters get removed? (The battle damage I took was 1400)
Thank You
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Jevan R. H. Divinitive Crew
|
Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 12:11 pm
Izzymabob Hello, with the new Ban List around the corner couple of friends and I have been making new decks and we have bumped into some situations that have me confused. Here are the questions: Q1) Can a "Stardust Dragon" negate the effect of an opposing "Stardust Dragon"? Stardust Dragon can negate any spell speed 2 or lower effect that destroys one or more cards. This includes anouther Stardust Dragon.Q2) If my opponent has 2 face up "Marauding Captain" and if I declare an attack does the attack become a direct attack? Is it the same thing with 2 "Solar Flame Dragon"? and "A Legendary Ocean" and "The Legendary Fisherman? If there are 2 or more monsters that cannot be attacked, you cannot attack directly. If there is one monster that cannot be attacked, you can attack directly.Q3) With the Trap card "Skull Lair" can I only remove monsters or can I also remove Spells and Traps? Skull Lair was changed so that only monsters can be removed as a cost to activate it's effect.Q4) If my opponent attacks me directly and I have an empty field and I Special Summon "Gorz the Emissary of Darkness" and the token and he activates "Bottomless Trap Hole" do both of my monsters get removed? (The battle damage I took was 1400) You cannot activate Bottomless Trap Hole during the Damage Step.Thank You
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 3:26 pm
Quote: You can only use Thunder Dragons effect and discard it if you have atleast 1 Thunder Dragon in your deck and you must then add atleast 1 to your hand. If you discard Thunder Dragon and you cannot add a Thunder Dragon to your hand, show your deck to your opponent, shuffle then return Thunder Dragon to your hand. Anata wa watashi ga zutto mae ni "sayounara" to yutta hito wo omoidasaseru.
I have a problem with this method coupled with Convulsion of nature.
If it's legal to repeat the move, it is infinite re-shuffling until you get the card you want on top.
Nevermind, found the TCG ruling using the wiki.
Quote: You cannot discard "Thunder Dragon" to activate its effect if you do not have any "Thunder Dragon" in your Deck.
IE: could get you disqualified <.<
You remind me of someone I said goodbye to a long time ago.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon Aug 24, 2009 4:09 pm
Pheso Quote: You can only use Thunder Dragons effect and discard it if you have atleast 1 Thunder Dragon in your deck and you must then add atleast 1 to your hand. If you discard Thunder Dragon and you cannot add a Thunder Dragon to your hand, show your deck to your opponent, shuffle then return Thunder Dragon to your hand. Anata wa watashi ga zutto mae ni "sayounara" to yutta hito wo omoidasaseru.
I have a problem with this method coupled with Convulsion of nature.
If it's legal to repeat the move, it is infinite re-shuffling until you get the card you want on top.
Nevermind, found the TCG ruling using the wiki.
Quote: You cannot discard "Thunder Dragon" to activate its effect if you do not have any "Thunder Dragon" in your Deck.
IE: could get you disqualified <.<
You remind me of someone I said goodbye to a long time ago. I think theres a card that negates sending to the grave from hand and sends back to deck instead i'm not sure though
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|