|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 2:56 pm
I attack with Cthonian Soldier to MM.What's MM's defense?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 2:59 pm
1000 so it's destroyed. Can you tell me what's your field when your done? I'll tell you mine on my turn.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:02 pm
Then I attack with CK.Game.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:04 pm
Naruto-FP000 Then I attack with CK.Game. Game? I still have Spirit Reaper.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:05 pm
Sorry about the confusion with DD
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:06 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:07 pm
Whitney9.1 Naruto-FP000 Then I attack with CK.Game. Game? I still have Spirit Reaper. No because 1.Smashing Ground destroys the highest def face up monster 2.Spirit Reaper was the only face up monster.U made a mistake.If u would have let me kill MM,the duel would have still continued.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:08 pm
Whitney9.1 My Spirit Reaper isn't destroyed. The effect of Smashing Ground targeted my MM but it was flipped face down as a Chain 2. Since SG is now targeting a face down card, it's effect just doesn't work and it can't switch targets. You can do your turn. An example would be Fissure. If I activate Compulsary Evacuation Device, the monster is no longer targeted and it's effect doesn't work.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:12 pm
If u switch MM to face down defense ur changing the target.Also,I have to destroy the highest def FU monster.It's Game
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:16 pm
This is from the official site (yugioh-cards.com)
Activation & Targeting Eligibility
Many cards and effects can only be activated under certain conditions, or can only be used against certain targets. But because other cards and effects can be chained to them, and resolve before the original card resolves, those conditions aren't always still correct at the end of the chain.
In general, if a card has specific conditions in order to be activated, those conditions only have to be correct at the time the card is activated. If they are no longer correct when the card resolves, the card's effect still resolves.
However, if a card has specific conditions regarding its target, and those conditions are no longer correct at the time the card is activated and when the card resolves, then the card's effect disappears.
Example #1: Player A activates "Ring of Destruction," targeting Player B's "Dark Magician." Player B chains "Book of Moon" to flip "Dark Magician" face-down. When "Ring of Destruction" resolves, its effect disappears because it must target a face-up monster on the field.
Example #4: Player A activates "Nobleman of Crossout", targeting Player B's face-down monster. Player B chains "Ceasefire", flipping all monsters face-up. When "Nobleman of Crossout" resolves, its effect disappears because it must target a face-down monster.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:21 pm
I checked the rules and we can't use MOF and we can't ue=se graceful charity.That's bullshit.This going to be my last duel. evil stressed
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:22 pm
Continue the duel! crying evil
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 3:24 pm
Well now I gtg. I'll give this duel to you.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|