Welcome to Gaia! ::

Reply Card Discussion
Eye of the Storm Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

chaos.ultima.mage

Aged Gaian

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:40 pm


wellwisher
chaos.ultima.mage
The enchantment can still be Disenchanted, Boomeranged, countered upon being played, etc...so it's not so overpowering in that respect.

As far as countering with it in play...I'd assume it'd be your stack on the Eye versus theirs. If you play a counter spell after they play something, you'd copy first, so you'd counter what you wanted to counter and then copy the rest. Then, they'd copy the rest of their stack.
not really, what i was getting at would be that you wouldn't be countering any spells from activating.
see, they play a spell then you counter it, the Eye still activates and removes both spells from the game.
then you get all spells removed by the Eye, then they would, including the spell they wanted to play in the first place.


Then I suppose that this card really does kill the traditional stack and makes it impossible to counter or "in response" the way you want.
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 8:23 pm


Mistform Ally
wellwisher
chaos.ultima.mage
wellwisher
So needed for my stack deck.
it's not enough that i have Djinn Illuminatus, Mirari, two twincast, and a Reiterate. i want lots of things on the stack, great for Grapeshoting.

so, how rare is this card exactly?


Not too terribly. I have 3 and they are incredibly cheap online. I think I might put Grapeshot back in mine.
The card doesn't say in what order the spells are put onto the stack, am i able to decide the order of the copied spells?
so, if i were to activate the spells without storm first, then the storm spells afterwards?
if so, thats a rather obscenely powerful card in UR
I think it just copy the effect of the card, like "Draw a card" or "Deal this much damage", and the storm part doesn't get copied. I'll have to look further into that though.
Edit: The storm effect gets coppied also.
Oh, and you get to chose the order the cards go on the stack.
Eye of the Storm rules!

The Great Unseen


wellwisher

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2007 9:11 pm


Mistform Ally
Edit: The storm effect gets coppied also.
Oh, and you get to chose the order the cards go on the stack.
Eye of the Storm rules!
I've already done my research on that.
Storm was already discussed, since it copies the card, not the spell.
and in casual it would be you get to decide the order, otherwise i believe in tournament play it's whatever order the spells got removed.
it's much better killing a counterspell deck.
Reply
Card Discussion

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum