Welcome to Gaia! ::

The RPS Guild: Dungeon Crawls For All

Back to Guilds

The RPS Guild is for RPing using the simply-named Roleplaying System (RPS) to manage combat. 

Tags: Role Play, Fantasy, Dungeon, Adventure, System 

Reply System Rules (New players start here)
The Now Official Q & A Thread! Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Perrian
Vice Captain

7,050 Points
  • Citizen 200
  • Flatterer 200
  • First step to fame 200
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 8:33 am


I'm just curious, is my singe a free spell to use, since it only costs one and I have skilled caster? Also, another question, if I get speedy magic and use two singes, do I only pay for the cost of speedy magic? And is speedy magic cost reduced by 1 because of skilled caster or is it unaffected because it isn't a spell? Also, is the cost of a summon reduced with skilled caster or is it unaffected because it is an ability?
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2007 6:07 pm


Q: AP fighter-mage be in the ticket shop any time soon
A: no, AP fighter mage is part of the set of “mist items” that were given away during the island of mist event. This set of items will be given away again (soon) in more events/minigames. That’s the only place you will find them.

Q: I'm just curious, is my singe a free spell to use, since it only costs one and I have skilled caster? Also, another question, if I get speedy magic and use two singes, do I only pay for the cost of speedy magic? And is speedy magic cost reduced by 1 because of skilled caster or is it unaffected because it isn't a spell? Also, is the cost of a summon reduced with skilled caster or is it unaffected because it is an ability?

A: yes singe is free, but it still takes your spell for the turn. If you have speedy magic you can pay 2 MP to cast two singes. Speedy magic and summon are not affected by skilled caster because they are not spells.

AMP I’m working on an answer to your question. (got to consult gc)

FARGORE
Captain


-A M P-

PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:33 am


There are two items from the SOM special location that I have some questions about.

The spellbook and wand... Can you use more than one charge per round?
PostPosted: Sat Nov 17, 2007 11:47 pm


-A M P-
There are two items from the SOM special location that I have some questions about.

The spellbook and wand... Can you use more than one charge per round?

You can only use one charge per a round from any one charge based item, but you can use each of said items each round that you have.

FARGORE
Captain


-A M P-

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 10:25 am


So my mist beast Token is the only one right now with charges...

I read the rules again and it looks like it changed. I used the be that once it died, it lost a charge.

Now it seems that it looses a chage when you use it AND when it dies.

is that correct? If so, what happens when I use the finnal charge to bring him out, and he dies? There's no charges left... So does the item get destroyed?
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:39 pm


-A M P-
So my mist beast Token is the only one right now with charges...

I read the rules again and it looks like it changed. I used the be that once it died, it lost a charge.

Now it seems that it looses a chage when you use it AND when it dies.

is that correct? If so, what happens when I use the finnal charge to bring him out, and he dies? There's no charges left... So does the item get destroyed?

It does not lose a charge when it dies, just when you use it. So if you summon it and it gets killed you still only lose one charge. And if it hits 0 it is not destroyed. It just won’t work until you recharge it.

FARGORE
Captain


-A M P-

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 12:54 pm


Are you sure??

Tokens (no cost)
Tokens are creatures. You can bring them with you to any quest and summon them in any combat. You control them just like a summon. They do not take up any equip nor do they require anything to bring out. If they die, then that’s it. They’re dead for good and you lose that token.

Token Charges
Use Charge: charge is used to bring the token into battle
Die Charge: the token can always be brought into battle but if it dies it cannot be used again in that quest and loses a charge.





When i took my break, it used to only lose a charge if it died...
PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:14 pm


-A M P-
Are you sure??

Tokens (no cost)
Tokens are creatures. You can bring them with you to any quest and summon them in any combat. You control them just like a summon. They do not take up any equip nor do they require anything to bring out. If they die, then that’s it. They’re dead for good and you lose that token.

Token Charges
Use Charge: charge is used to bring the token into battle
Die Charge: the token can always be brought into battle but if it dies it cannot be used again in that quest and loses a charge.





When i took my break, it used to only lose a charge if it died...

Yes while you were gone we had decided to split charge based tokens up into two different kinds of charges. The top description only describes regular tokens. The issue had risen as to when a token loses a charge and thus the two different ways where made. Given the circumstances I will go ahead and make your 3charge token a “die” charge token so that it will work the way it would have originally.

FARGORE
Captain


-A M P-

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2007 1:22 pm


Oh I see... I was under the assumption that both of those effects applied to All types of token creatres with charges. That makes sense now.
Thanks for clearing that up for me!
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 11:52 pm


Ok so heres an oddity, I think you've answered this before, but I have an addition.

If you stun someone that has the ability to cast two spells or use two actions it only blocks one. Is that correct?

Ok well if that is correct, what happens if you get stunned, and use a stun on the guy that stunned you when you have two actions. Could you then use another action because you stopped him from stunning your first one?

-A M P-


-A M P-

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2007 11:54 pm


Also, If you are pounced, can you stun them to cause them not to use there action so you can get your attack back?
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 9:29 pm


Can you give summons spells or action? What about pets?

-A M P-


random mistakes

PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2007 10:03 pm


Asked this one already.

No. Pets get spells and actions

The main difference is that summons can be summoned again in the next fight, while pets, once they go K.O, their out for the rest of the dungeon.
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:52 pm


Are kick and punch subject to defense and defensive combat rolls?

Kowsauni
Crew


random mistakes

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2007 3:15 pm


In the Smash descriptor it says: "Deal 1 damage per point of Attack to one enemy you have successfully attacked this turn. This damage counts as Special damage".

Does this mean we have to deal damage to them?
Reply
System Rules (New players start here)

Goto Page: [] [<] 1 2 3 ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [>] [»|]
 
Manage Your Items
Other Stuff
Get GCash
Offers
Get Items
More Items
Where Everyone Hangs Out
Other Community Areas
Virtual Spaces
Fun Stuff
Gaia's Games
Mini-Games
Play with GCash
Play with Platinum