|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 6:35 pm
InfernalPenguin ur welcome. i forget myself sometimes -erm.? what!!? sweatdrop
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 6:47 pm
InfernalPenguin Warrior X Well this one should be easy for you guys. Whats the difference between the different "types" (like type 1, type2...etc.) I know alittle of it but since I never play in regulated games I never bothered to learn them. However I might want to try a tournament eventually so I guess I need to learn xd type one is everything, nothing banned, but some things are restricted so u can only have 1 in ur deck (power nine for example) Type 2 is the newest 2 blocks and the latest core set, so right now its the mirrodin and kamigawa blocks + 8th edition. Extended and 1.5 get a little trickier, but u can find that urselves. The ante cards, silver- and gold-bordered cards, Chaos Orb, Fallen Star, and (until October) Portal 1, 2, and 3 are all banned in Type 1 wink -Reisen
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 10, 2005 9:42 pm
Reisen InfernalPenguin Warrior X Well this one should be easy for you guys. Whats the difference between the different "types" (like type 1, type2...etc.) I know alittle of it but since I never play in regulated games I never bothered to learn them. However I might want to try a tournament eventually so I guess I need to learn xd type one is everything, nothing banned, but some things are restricted so u can only have 1 in ur deck (power nine for example) Type 2 is the newest 2 blocks and the latest core set, so right now its the mirrodin and kamigawa blocks + 8th edition. Extended and 1.5 get a little trickier, but u can find that urselves. The ante cards, silver- and gold-bordered cards, Chaos Orb, Fallen Star, and (until October) Portal 1, 2, and 3 are all banned in Type 1 wink -Reisen -i'de never understood ante'. sweatdrop
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 11, 2005 5:32 pm
1313.EXE Reisen InfernalPenguin Warrior X Well this one should be easy for you guys. Whats the difference between the different "types" (like type 1, type2...etc.) I know alittle of it but since I never play in regulated games I never bothered to learn them. However I might want to try a tournament eventually so I guess I need to learn xd type one is everything, nothing banned, but some things are restricted so u can only have 1 in ur deck (power nine for example) Type 2 is the newest 2 blocks and the latest core set, so right now its the mirrodin and kamigawa blocks + 8th edition. Extended and 1.5 get a little trickier, but u can find that urselves. The ante cards, silver- and gold-bordered cards, Chaos Orb, Fallen Star, and (until October) Portal 1, 2, and 3 are all banned in Type 1 wink -Reisen -i'de never understood ante'. sweatdrop it was a pain... i didn't know they totally banned chaos orb... i thought yall would know about silver and gold border, then again there are idiots that try to use them...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Wed May 11, 2005 10:06 pm
InfernalPenguin 1313.EXE Reisen InfernalPenguin Warrior X Well this one should be easy for you guys. Whats the difference between the different "types" (like type 1, type2...etc.) I know alittle of it but since I never play in regulated games I never bothered to learn them. However I might want to try a tournament eventually so I guess I need to learn xd type one is everything, nothing banned, but some things are restricted so u can only have 1 in ur deck (power nine for example) Type 2 is the newest 2 blocks and the latest core set, so right now its the mirrodin and kamigawa blocks + 8th edition. Extended and 1.5 get a little trickier, but u can find that urselves. The ante cards, silver- and gold-bordered cards, Chaos Orb, Fallen Star, and (until October) Portal 1, 2, and 3 are all banned in Type 1 wink -Reisen -i'de never understood ante'. sweatdrop it was a pain... i didn't know they totally banned chaos orb... i thought yall would know about silver and gold border, then again there are idiots that try to use them... -fake card's!!? sweatdrop
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 7:05 am
here's a good question. If you use mirari on an x spell, do you get to copy the number for the x? i think u do, but i just wanted to run it past yall. for this example, lets use death cloud for five and the mirari.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 8:00 am
InfernalPenguin here's a good question. If you use mirari on an x spell, do you get to copy the number for the x? i think u do, but i just wanted to run it past yall. for this example, lets use death cloud for five and the mirari. Official rulings on Mirari: Oct 4, 2004 - Everything about the original spell is copied, including any decisions made on announcement, such as whether Kicker or Buyback were paid. Effects on the spell, such as Sleight of Mind or Flashback, are not copied. Oct 4, 2004 - If the copied spell requires a target and there are no legal targets, then the copy has the same target (which should be illegal) as the original. Oct 4, 2004 - If the spell is countered before the triggered ability resolves, then the ability will make a copy of how the spell looked right before it was countered. Oct 4, 2004 - It triggers once per spell, so you can't get multiple copies of a spell using this card. And since this card is Legendary, you can't have more than one in play. Oct 4, 2004 - The copy is not "played" so it will not trigger anything that triggers on a spell being played. Oct 4, 2004 - You choose whether or not to pay when the trigger resolves. Oct 4, 2004 - You are not required to choose new targets. If you do choose, then the targets must be legal. If you don't change them, the spell is placed on the stack whether or not the targets are legal. The legality of the targets is always checked on resolution of the spell, so the spell may be countered at that time if all of its targets are illegal. Bolded text added for emphasis. Okay. What this means is that you get the same exact spell that you copied. If you cast Death Cloud, where x=5, then Mirari it, then the Mirari puts another Death Cloud, where x=5, on the stack.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri May 20, 2005 9:01 am
-i've read 'bout this too, when u fork a goblin grenade the copy doesn't require u to sack another goblin.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun May 22, 2005 2:59 pm
AceOfJacks InfernalPenguin here's a good question. If you use mirari on an x spell, do you get to copy the number for the x? i think u do, but i just wanted to run it past yall. for this example, lets use death cloud for five and the mirari. Official rulings on Mirari: Oct 4, 2004 - Everything about the original spell is copied, including any decisions made on announcement, such as whether Kicker or Buyback were paid. Effects on the spell, such as Sleight of Mind or Flashback, are not copied. Oct 4, 2004 - If the copied spell requires a target and there are no legal targets, then the copy has the same target (which should be illegal) as the original. Oct 4, 2004 - If the spell is countered before the triggered ability resolves, then the ability will make a copy of how the spell looked right before it was countered. Oct 4, 2004 - It triggers once per spell, so you can't get multiple copies of a spell using this card. And since this card is Legendary, you can't have more than one in play. Oct 4, 2004 - The copy is not "played" so it will not trigger anything that triggers on a spell being played. Oct 4, 2004 - You choose whether or not to pay when the trigger resolves. Oct 4, 2004 - You are not required to choose new targets. If you do choose, then the targets must be legal. If you don't change them, the spell is placed on the stack whether or not the targets are legal. The legality of the targets is always checked on resolution of the spell, so the spell may be countered at that time if all of its targets are illegal. Bolded text added for emphasis. Okay. What this means is that you get the same exact spell that you copied. If you cast Death Cloud, where x=5, then Mirari it, then the Mirari puts another Death Cloud, where x=5, on the stack. if the original spell had storm, would it get the same storm count or an adjusted storm count?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun May 22, 2005 7:08 pm
InfernalPenguin AceOfJacks InfernalPenguin here's a good question. If you use mirari on an x spell, do you get to copy the number for the x? i think u do, but i just wanted to run it past yall. for this example, lets use death cloud for five and the mirari. Official rulings on Mirari: Oct 4, 2004 - Everything about the original spell is copied, including any decisions made on announcement, such as whether Kicker or Buyback were paid. Effects on the spell, such as Sleight of Mind or Flashback, are not copied. Oct 4, 2004 - If the copied spell requires a target and there are no legal targets, then the copy has the same target (which should be illegal) as the original. Oct 4, 2004 - If the spell is countered before the triggered ability resolves, then the ability will make a copy of how the spell looked right before it was countered. Oct 4, 2004 - It triggers once per spell, so you can't get multiple copies of a spell using this card. And since this card is Legendary, you can't have more than one in play. Oct 4, 2004 - The copy is not "played" so it will not trigger anything that triggers on a spell being played. Oct 4, 2004 - You choose whether or not to pay when the trigger resolves. Oct 4, 2004 - You are not required to choose new targets. If you do choose, then the targets must be legal. If you don't change them, the spell is placed on the stack whether or not the targets are legal. The legality of the targets is always checked on resolution of the spell, so the spell may be countered at that time if all of its targets are illegal. Bolded text added for emphasis. Okay. What this means is that you get the same exact spell that you copied. If you cast Death Cloud, where x=5, then Mirari it, then the Mirari puts another Death Cloud, where x=5, on the stack. if the original spell had storm, would it get the same storm count or an adjusted storm count? -hmm...never really thought of that. sweatdrop
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri May 27, 2005 7:25 am
I have an eager cadet, and my opponent has a Mons's Goblin Raiders. A Mirror Gallery is on the board
I play Replenish. Now, I believe this is the order the enchantments come into play.
Crusade Night of Souls' Betrayal Humility Night of Souls' Betrayal Crusade Humility
What happens? Does my Eager Cadet die? And why did Wizards print such a f**ked up card?
thanks.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri May 27, 2005 10:15 pm
InfernalPenguin I have an eager cadet, and my opponent has a Mons's Goblin Raiders. A Mirror Gallery is on the board I play Replenish. Now, I believe this is the order the enchantments come into play. Crusade Night of Souls' Betrayal Humility Night of Souls' Betrayal Crusade Humility What happens? Does my Eager Cadet die? And why did Wizards print such a f**ked up card? thanks. -hmm...good question. 3nodding
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 8:34 am
what, is no one going to grace the humility with an answer? all that is required is the simple, humility uses time stamp order.........
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon May 30, 2005 3:58 pm
InfernalPenguin what, is no one going to grace the humility with an answer? all that is required is the simple, humility uses time stamp order......... -erm.? wha'!!? time stamp order.? sweatdrop
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 7:38 am
1313.EXE InfernalPenguin what, is no one going to grace the humility with an answer? all that is required is the simple, humility uses time stamp order......... -erm.? wha'!!? time stamp order.? sweatdrop sorry might be a local term. time stamp order. order that everthing takes effect. check the rules on it theres pages. judges usually have an essay on humility during certification...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|