|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 9:37 am
lol thanks for making it official! xd
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 9:49 am
If you have the "Special Attack" or "summon" ability, when you use it does count as either a Spell, Action or attack? Or is it in its own catagory?
For example:
If i had a Special Attack, and it is its own thing; Could i attack, use a spell/action, AND use that??
Just wondering...
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 1:14 pm
Actions and Spells are the only two things where you can do one of either. Everything else, unless it specifies it as being any other way, you can do as much of as you want without impacting anything else. So Summon would fall neatly into that "Other" category, even though it requires an expenditure of MP.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 5:03 pm
Oh Oh! Here's two from me... Dont worry, their related.
(1) Lets say you have a summon with arms/arm/tentacle/and/or anything that could wield/wear something, could you buy or find items to equip your summom so when you summon them they have allitle stat bonus?
(2) And can you even spend points to give your summon the equip stat?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sat May 05, 2007 11:32 pm
No equips for your summons is the short version of the story. Fargore and I will need to discuss summons more fully, but I don't see equips in their near future.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 9:17 am
So then does "Special Attack" count as an attack then? or is that a "other" catagory thing?
(sorry if i'm an idiot but since the move is called "attack" i just want to make sure... i'm trying to plan my character development.)
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 9:26 am
It's another one of those special things that you can use whenever.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 9:21 pm
Dose regeneration start the round you take bamage, like when everything is calculated up or on the round after that when you make your next action? Also dose regeneration heal damage taken from spells or just non magic attacks?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 10:33 am
Since in RPS the two sides take the same turn, that complicates Healing and Regeneration (which, by the way, both work on damage from any source).
In the interest of making them not lousy, I will rule that they take place at the start of the turn if possible, but may be held until the end of the turn if there is no damage to heal (or if the user of Heal decides). The way this will work is that the person who held their Heal until the end of the turn will put in their next post who they healed at the end of the last turn, and who they heal this turn (unless they Hold again).
Due to the nature of both turns occurring simultaneously, even if you Hold your heal and are taken out during that turn, you still get to use it. However, all damage is dealt at the same time, so you cannot be healed back to positive HP at the end of the turn if you took enough damage to be taken down to or below zero HP. Ditto for Regeneration.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 8:44 pm
is "using a potion" in its own catagory too?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Mon May 07, 2007 9:11 pm
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 3:39 pm
Could you elaberate on the regeneration rulls a little more. For instance dose it only happen during combat rounds, or dose it continue to heal you out of combat or inbetween combat encounters?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Tue May 15, 2007 6:59 am
Sorry it took so long to get back to you. I've been hitting Oblivion a bit too hard since finally getting around to DLing a couple mods to make it more enjoyable...
What else besides that do you want me to elaborate on? It happens in combat only, and occurs either at the beginning or end of the round.
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Fri May 18, 2007 4:35 pm
Actualy that clears the rest of it up. So to paraphrase.
Regeneration: Heals you after taking damage equel to the amount of regeneration you have, it heal all typs of damage and only during combat rounds.
Is that all right? surprised mrgreen
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Posted: Sun May 20, 2007 7:13 am
Can you use more then one potion in a turn of combat?
|
 |
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
|